We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old-fashioned breakfast”
Review of Over Easy

Over Easy
Ranked #34 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown West
London, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Old-fashioned breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I've eaten there a number of times. They have a wide variety of breakfast foods and it's all well prepared. The atmosphere is pure diner, but very tasteful and well kept. Everything they serve is quality food. They serve only fresh orange juice. Being a downtown restaurant....be prepared to pay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dylangh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    141
    37
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cawdor
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast I've ever eaten”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our last day in Toronto was spent wandering around the attractions we wanted to 'check off' our to do list. The first thing to do, was to have a great breakfast to set us up for the day. At Over Easy we weren't disappointed. It would be easy to miss the entrance to this hidden gem, but make sure you keep your eyes peeled for the door. What a great selection of food on the menu, atmosphere in the restaurant was buzzing without being over bearing, staff were pleasant and quick to serve. Food arrived quickly, and was off an excellent quality and large portion. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“standard breakfast”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel so was looking for a coffee alternative to the cheapo in my room. Breakfast was below par and coffee was really bad. Seems to attract a young crowd from the gym next door for big high calorie breakfasts to give them a reason to go back to the gym.
Service was not great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
766 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
“Really good food, though a bit pricey....Over Easy is tasty!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Over Easy has a nice location in downtown Toronto. For a bit pricier of a breakfast versus other options available in the area, you will get a very good breakfast offering. Open at &am every day, Over Easy makes it easy for people to enjoy a meal at their place by opening up at a good time for patrons. The biggest complaint is the drink pricing at Over Easy, it is pricey to begin with, but then their stingy which does leave a bitter taste in your mouth. I do not even think that my three dollar chocolate milk was 250ml in size. Stingy! I had the Eggstro for my meal, where oven baked eggs in a bacon, mushroom and three cheese sauce. The meal was served with toast and home fries. The three cheese sauce was delicious and the mushrooms gave a rather earthy flavour and tone on what otherwise could be considered a cardiac risk of a meal! The atmosphere of Over Easy is nice for a breakfast place and it looks nice! The crown molding ceilings and the bright colours give off a warm effect that helps start off the day right! The service was friendly, though water refills could have been a little quicker (at least offer one!). If heading out to a special breakfast with that special someone, or you are in the vicinity of the Hockey Hall of Fame, Over Easy would be an excellent choice to start your day off right!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK for breakfast”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

coffee not too good, fresh juice bitter and expensive. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom way, way downstairs in the hotel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamG8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over Easy also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Over Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing