We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Richmond Station

Richmond Station
Ranked #5 of 8,575 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Richmond Station is a stopping place, a bustling neighbourhood restaurant in the downtown core. We are committed to delicious food and excellent hospitality.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Food was tasty. THe famous burger was a hit with one of the people I went with. All the food was good and the service was attentive. Interesting choice of foods and drinks. I didn't see any option for a tasting menu or a 'chefs table' so perhaps things have changed but either way it was good. The entrance is a little hidden and hard to find.....but we will know where to find it next time

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestlessInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,097
    348
    69
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a great seat at the chef's table; front row view of a true kitchen reality show. Muskoka beer on draft, amazing bread. There are plates to share, ranging from house made charcuterie, through rabbit pâté and oysters. My quinoa salad had fresh, grilled and pickled veggies for variety, topped with crunchy fried/dried onions. From my vantage point, it seemed most people chose the duo of veal; grilled sirloin and sous vide braised leg. Butchering is done in-house. I had butter poached halibut, with roasted squash, sun chokes, celery and mushrooms. Every bite was distinct, clean and flavourful. The carrot cake dessert was fab but hard to describe. Cooked apples were lightly coated in a carrot cake spiced crumb, with orange peel, carrot dust (?) topped with goat cheese ice cream. It was complex enough to deliver all the flavours, but in a sensibly small size. Chefs, servers and host were all welcoming. Service is polished and warm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Countryfoodie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food, service and place”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I went there with my boyfriend after seeing the reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. We got there at the opening. We were treated with courtesy. The food is really good and the desserts are even better. The Snozzberry Sherbert is a must! The ambiance is great; it's nice to see in the kitchen. It's a great value for the food and the service you get.

Our waitress was super nice! We're from out of town and she even suggested some other restaurants we could try during our stay. That's service!!! I'll definitely go back whenever I'll be in Toronto.

Note that the entrance is not obvious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supernovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting food in fun place.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food menu is little bit limited but still has some imaginative/interesting choices using fresh ingredients, nice presentation. If you can, try the tasting menu at the chef table. The station burger is their signature dish.
Nice place for a causal dinner night out in Toronto. Reservation is essential.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raychan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went with a large group for the tasting menu... we loved everything, and the service was attentive, professional, and friendly!!! Chef came out and spoke with us, posed for pics, and thanked us for coming---will definitely return!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond Station also viewed

 

Been to Richmond Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing