We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Richmond Station

Richmond Station
Ranked #4 of 8,576 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Richmond Station is a stopping place, a bustling neighbourhood restaurant in the downtown core. We are committed to delicious food and excellent hospitality.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great place to have a bite to eat Down Town.

We went for lunch and the service was friendly and very attentive.

I had the Lobster Bisque to start which was very tasty and the Burger for main course which was fantastic the portions were large as well.

I will definately be returning and would reccomend to others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    349
    69
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Innovative and tasty”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The menu may seem a bit limited, but the staff was great, explained the dishes in detail and the food was excellent. Innovative, interesting twist on regular food, quite a few specials in addition to regular menu, good size portions, attentive staff. We sat next to the kitchen viewing area and that was fun. Difficult to get a reservation: calling the restaurant may reveal more availability than stated on the website.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant menu”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had lunch with some clients and the menu was innovative and interesting. Not a huge menu but everything we ordered was delicious. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Space small but ask for the back room - where you can watch the kitchen working. Looking forward to going there again soon. The salads are what will make me a regular.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Long live deep fried head cheese!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome evening at Richmond Station with a dear friend. Sat at the bar which was awesome, so if that all that's available go for it. Not only was the food great but the service was stellar! Jemima, keep it up, you are great at what you do! We had oysters, lobster cocktail, the roasted beets that were all great... But the must have is the charcuterie that was the best!! Go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joh_Joh_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Downtown Restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and i were lucky to get a reservation for the last table available, thanks to our hotel receptionist who called for us. We echo all the very positive comments here. Very convenient downtown location, it has great food well prepared and thoughtfully presented, efficient and friendly staff, a very nice list of wines available by the glass, and a pleasant bistro atmosphere. Obviously very popular and I would advise making reservations. Good for a special occasion dinner but not for families with young children. We would have gone back for more but it was closed on Sunday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eyendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond Station also viewed

 

Been to Richmond Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing