We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, close to downtown; great owner”
Review of Mina's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mina's Guesthouse
Ranked #44 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at Mina's for 2 weeks; would stay there again; good value for money; happy to recommend it. Fully equipped kitchen. About a 10 minute walk to the subway, but you can grab a streetcar from corner 30m from front door. Small store across the street. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimO398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking your time and writing review. I'm really glad we could provide a satisfactory service and comfirtable stay for you.
I'm looking forward to see you again soon.

Regards,

Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have to say Mina's guest house feels very much like home. actually home away from home. staff members are very friendly location is great. If you have family or couple looking for extend stay I do recommend North York. A. clean B. very convenient for anything you would need.C.Owner is very nice and there is no if or may be just simple yes. of course I will come back only if I can make reservation usually they are busy. " just like you had long day from your work and come home"
Alex -Uni from New York

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi

We are greatfull for your useful and nice review. We are looking forward to serve you again any time soon.

Regards

Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hi! I lived for many nights and this house become the real home for me. House looks very nice, rooms are renovated, absolute clear. Furniture brand new. Loudry included. And for sure in this very popular place you can't find as clean and nice home for that resonable price. By the way landlord nice gay ;).

Room Tip: in house Young&Sheppard best choise is room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavelPlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear guest !!

Your review is really helping us to run our business but more than that will help other guest to get a feel about our Guesthouse. We and our future guest who is factoring your review to book and stay with us appreciate that you have taken your time to leave this note.
Looking forward to be you host for your next trip to Toronto.

Cheers!!!!
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights at the 246 sherbourne location, and was quite surprised at the value of this place. My room was very clean and tidy on the third floor - room 8. There's several cafe within a couple minutes walk, and an arboretum just north 5 minutes. China Town is a bit further, but definitely within walking distance. I really liked staying here - kind of felt like I was staying at a relative's house. Nice feel to the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderFork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi
Thank you for your nice review. this is really helping other guest to get a feel of the place.

I'm looking forward to see you here again.

Take care

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had wonderful stay at Mina's Guest house from Jan5. Everything was very well organized the time you check-in till the time you check-out. No hassles no issues. Straight forward. Room, house, Bathroom, and Kitchen was very clean (Key here).
Owner is very friendly and helpful.
Very Quite. No loud music or any problems for light sleepers.
Location is more than perfect walking distance to Young subway station and you can even get Dundas light-rail around the corner < 1min walk.
Food no issues. you have tons of restaurants, Halal, English, Canadian, Middle eastern, and lot more choices. You will enjoy..

If i have to plan to come to Toronto again for short or long trip, i have no doubt to make Mina's guest house my first choice.

I will recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Stayed Room 6. Not sure how other rooms look like but i like Room 6 location. it is on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipMakerChest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi

I'm very honored and overwhelmed by your generosity and niceness that I don't know how to appreciate it. I'm very greatfull that you have chosen Mina's guesthouse as your second home and gave us a chance to serve you.
I'm looking forward to serve you again soon.
Cheers!!!

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A privately located beautiful guest house in downtown Toronto. It is quiet, with good pricing and the facilities available is ideal with self service kitchen,fast wifi and paid laundry within the house. I was in room 10 for a month. Most likely will stay there when next in Canada.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunde Nigeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Here at Mina’s Guesthouse we really appreciate that our guest takes their priciest time to write generous review. Our business strongly depends on our guests satisfaction. We promise to work hard to provide the maximum comfort for our guest while away from home.
Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Arya ( Edwin ) and Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The basement apartment that i rented from Mina's Guesthouse Services was at 138 Poyntz Avenue in North York, Ontario. It was fully equipped with all utilities included. It was also a clean, comfortable, warm, and spacious place to live. The Owner/Landlord was very respectful, helpful and courteous, all of which are worth paying a little extra for. Thank You Mina's Guesthouse!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arya Akbari N, Owner at Mina's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for you generous review. We are pleased that we could provide you a comfortable accommodation and glad that we have earned your satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Our business depends on our satisfaction, thank you for your support.

Mina's Guesthouse

Arya & Nima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#19 of 117 in Toronto
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#10 of 117 in Toronto
366 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#9 of 117 in Toronto
253 reviews
Queen Street and West Queen West
The Rex Hotel
The Rex Hotel
#8 of 117 in Toronto
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina's Guesthouse

Address: 246 Sherbourne St | Sherbourne and Dundas, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mina's guesthouse is located in downtown Toronto offering fully furnished rooms and full kitchen. We have two rooms with private bathrooms in downtown location and other rooms every two or three rooms sharing one full bathroom. We have laundry washer and dryer and Iron . close to subway station or bus stop is right at the door step to any directions. Need help just drop a line we will be happy to assist you at any time. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mina's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing