We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely BEST burritos in Toronto!”
Review of Chino Locos

Chino Locos
Ranked #3,573 of 8,575 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: East End
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: East End
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely BEST burritos in Toronto!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We tried the burritos at Chino Locos for the first time a couple of weeks ago. We have had the pulled pork, jerk chicken and BBQ chicken burritos. They are the best we have ever had. You can choose to have your burrito with rice or noodles. Sounds weird, but tastes GREAT! The seasonings and ingredients are brilliant. There is a take out location at 4 Greenwood Avenue (Greenwood and Queen street) and a dine in location at 368 Broadview Avenue (Broadview and Gerrard). You have to try them out. You will not be disappointed. The staff are awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGuireR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Still #1”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

This is my second review. We eat here weekly (at least). The burritos and now the tacos (yippee!) are the city's best - which is a huge accomplishment in a city full of burrito joints.

Why is Chino Loco's the best? They use only the freshest ingredients and use their creativity to invent the most delicious fusion combinations - do try the chow mein noodles in your burrito, it is fab.

Their new taco offerings are equally worthy of all the hype. So fresh and full of flavour.

At busy times you might wait a bit for your order - best to call ahead. They are busy for a reason...the food is top notch and oh so reasonably priced.

Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun decor. Fast. Loads of tasty fish.”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Went there on the fly having heard nothing about it. I liked the simple food menu and the choice of drinks. Our orders were ready in 5 min. Warm and full of flavorful white fish.Had the mild and was perfect for this gringo. Two fish burritos and two coke for about $20. Only two stools, so we were lucky they were free so we could sit and eat. Fun super hero decor. Doesn't take itself to seriously, unlike some foodies out there ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_prarie_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Am I missing something!!??”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

So I found this place because it was featured on "You Should Eat Here" and I was super excited to try a different burrito place. I ordered the pulled pork burrito and my friend ordered the fish.

Service: we arrived at 7pm and were told that they close at 730pm as we wanted to eat at the Resto... Our burritos took 20 mins to prepare, so needless to say we had to ask for them to-go afterall.

Food: both were fully loaded and bland. Mine was cold... The pork tasted like it was in the fridge maybe? Not impressed. Portion was generous.

Atmosphere: nothing special and only has about 4 tables - decor is boring and bare.

There are much better places in the city... Mucho better!!! I will not return... I'm confused what all te hype is about. Sorry Chino, but I wanted to love u!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best fushion .....”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went to this little spot with the hubby went in and it smelled amazing i got the "off the hook" all i can say is amazing the beef was tender and the veg and rice was also so fresh and good . hubbs got the jerk chicken with noodles and that was very good tasted like jerk chicken with the right spices and fresh fresh fresh. Who ever thought about putting noodles in a Burrito but i made it much lighter then the rice and there so big hugh we could only eat half ..........so will be going back to this place amazing very good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chino Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing