We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive staff, good food”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie and Grill
Order Online
Ranked #1,408 of 10,303 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: German
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

What to say about Swiss Chalet. Food is good, good value, fast, delicious without breaking the bank. Staff at this site was very attentive and friendly. This location is close to many sites downtown so great place to eat while visiting CN tower or before a game at the Scotiabank arena.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious and the price is great. I would recommend better table service. The poutine side is amazing, chicken like you can't have in other places.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal whilst we were on our way to visit the CN tower. Our waitress was very inviting and lovely and gave us plenty of time to order. We ordered the beef and horseradish bun and chips and the burger and chips. They were both very yummy. I wasn’t sure what the cup of sauce was though - we don’t get that in England! I’m still curious as to what it was. The chips weren’t my favourite, but they were nice enough.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank daisie_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Once again a group of 10 of us arrived here to eat after a ballgame...we only had to wait a couple minutes for a table and the waitresses were super nice and helpful. Food was excellent as always and we will be back again! Thanks!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreyaChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Long long delivery time for 5 min walk distance. Cold, old poor food went to garbage bag, total waste of money and screwing out night. Sorry for choosing this store tonight

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank hastymalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing