We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice burrito - fresh ingredients make all the difference”

Burrito Boyz - Etobicoke South
Ranked #596 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a nice burrito - fresh ingredients make all the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were actually headed to Woody's for a burger but it is closed on Mondays. I had heard about these burrito joints but had never tried one. What a nice, fresh change from the usual slice of dried up pizza or burger. The ingredients are freshly prepared and by the time you add the hot sauce you have a filling meal that hits most of the better food groups - beans, tomatoes, onions. It's really a cobb salad in a soft taco wrapper. And the price is reasonable. A small one is about $8 and you can split it quite easily. Perfect for a lunch or a light dinner in the park. Pick up an extra napkin - things can get messy quickly. Hasta màs tarde.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is hard to beat. Every single time I pass this place it is packed. That should tell you how good it is. Best thing to do is call and order on the phone or you can expect a 10-15 minute during dinner time. Regardless, if you're craving a great burrito, it's worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank 02lightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burrito ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited family in Toronto and went to this burrito restaurant! Honestly, it is the best burrito I've ever tasted. The spicy sauce makes it even better. I'll be sure to visit again on my next visit. Lineup was long but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in Toronto. Should have tried it sooner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have driven past this location a number of times but never stopped.
Am I glad I stopped today?
Service was excellent. Food was excellent. All ingredients were fresh.
I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joejw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best burrito in TO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Nothing comes close so don't even bother with anything else. Halibut burrito is crazy! Chicken is awesome and prices are great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Boyz - Etobicoke South also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Burrito Boyz - Etobicoke South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing