We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Doppio Zero

Doppio Zero
Ranked #4,691 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Fpood is simply amazing. try the fish specials, I had the soft shell crab, the grilled octupus...pasta nice and tasty, perfectly al dente...resevation accepted until 6:30.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A welcome addition to the neighborhood, this resto presents a good atmosphere, fun and amicable. Not too loud, and the service was very good and friendly.
Since I only had the pasta, I can't comment on the rest of their menu. But I will return.

Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marketeer_Mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

been twice now, first for fish which i had heard was best in the city . fresh from largest fish importer daily, it was amazing! i usually don't like oysters but this experience has turned me on. also went for pizza and pasta and also exceptional. owner in the house, which in this day in age is rare but necessary to be top notch in both food and service, you won't be disappointed. try the charcuterie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lou r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Great Addition to the Neighborhood”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

From the time we arrived until we stepped out the door, the Dopplo Zero staff was first class. Francesco, the restaurant manager was terrific, taking great pride in the restaurant and the guests.

We started with a caprese salad, which was presented beautifully and tasted delicious. We also had the Insalata Tonno & Fagioli, which was flaked tuna, onions, borlotti beans with green in a red wine vinaigrette. (I will add a picture).

We shared the Pizza Patate, with fresh mozzarella, sliced potatoes, roasted garlic, rosemary and goat cheese. This was light, simple and yummy.

They accept reservations until 6:30pm, giving some chance for families to ensure they have a table. After 6:30pm, it gets very busy, so we would recommend coming earlier, or be prepared to wait in a bit of a line.

This restaurant is a keeper!

Enjoy.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doppio Zero also viewed

 

Been to Doppio Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing