We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING value and flavours!”
Review of Eat Fresh Be Healthy - CLOSED

Eat Fresh Be Healthy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“AMAZING value and flavours!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Will definitely return--liked the flavours of every part of the meal, from amuse to app to main to dessert, even the take-away cookies! Portion sizes were more than generous, too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbaBri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    44
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner 4/24/14”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Eat Fresh Be Healthy today during our visit in Toronto. For $25 each, we had a three course dinner and it was absolutely amazing. Each course was like a work of art from the head chef and I wondered if I should eat it or stare at it. When I finally are my meal, it was great. I'm a picky eater and I didn't know how id react, but I was surprised. Definitely give this place a try. Just make sure you know what times they are open. We luckily showed up at 5 for dinner and they were just reopening after the lunch to dinner break.

Helpful?
Thank Silversx05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Funky name, great place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Was in Toronto for a conference and also drawn here because of the numerous positive reviews. This place is really small, family run, and the décor is minimal. It can be easily missed or easily excused as a hole in the wall. The menu is a 3 course chef menu for $25 (dinner) or $20 (lunch). Everything is made from scratch, so it does take a little while to get your food. The veggies were really fresh - possibly farm fresh but I could be wrong there. They are also very good with food allergies (one of my dinner companions was gluten free).
Starter was mussels, the main was lamb ribs, and dessert was panna cotta. The lamb ribs were a bit fatty, but everything was delicious and cooked perfectly. I loved the fact that everyone got veggies and the presentation was that of a fine dining establishment. They do not seem to have any drinks here - alcoholic or otherwise - which seemed a bit odd. But our server was very friendly and more than willing to refill our water glasses.
I thought this place was a great find for both the delicious food and affordable price. I even took some of their business cards and passed them out at the conference.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikunut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I love that Eat Fresh is so highly rated...”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Haven't been in a while, but they serve the absolute best sandwiches you can get in Toronto. Their take on the club sandwich is to die for. And their pulled pork sandwich is one of the best in Toronto. Badly in need of some new lighting, but apart from that, I love this place. I've been dozens of times and will continue to go.... though I heard a rumour they don't make sandwiches anymore. Say it ain't so! Ah one more thing... I'd be remiss if I didn't mention that the service is sub-par. The woman who does the serving is kinda unprofessional, will often forget to give you water, will leave you alone for way too long, and isn't overly pleasant. I believe she's the wife/sister of the head chef. The head chef/owner is incredibly pleasant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We phoned early evening for a reservation and were delighted to get the last table for the night. With just one night in Toronto and being a committed Trip Advisor researcher we were very pleased with this little treasure. Small and unostentatious in size it was big on delicious, tasty, fresh food, cooked before you. The service was friendly and welcoming and the idea of the focus being on the dishes served rather than bread, alcohol or beverages, except for water, allowed for a menu of several choices with a very acceptable price of $25 for a three course meal. Well done to the team for their hard work and innovative approach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ros950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Fresh Be Healthy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing