We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eat Fresh Be Healthy - CLOSED

Eat Fresh Be Healthy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

the place is not really outstanding at first sight but food is excellent!
The menu is not very rich but the single items are
We missed the bread (they don't have it) and some alcohol (they are waiting for a licence)
But we would definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    44
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wish I could rate it a 10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was undoubtedly one of the best meals I have ever eaten. It's a small place, about 10 tables, not far from Eaton Center. Chef Dan cooks right near the tables, and he is a master chef and an artist. The food was amazing and the price was incredible for Toronto (or almost anywhere): $25 for a three-course meal. I had the watermelon/passion fruit soup, and I could've eaten another five bowls it was so delicious. My companions had the salad with goat cheese and it was a fresh mix of greens with a lovely dressing. The salmon main course was delicious and such a generous piece of fish that I brought some of it home (it actually reheated well). The presentation of the main course with mashed potatoes and vegetables artfully arranged did not photograph as beautiful as it was, and the veggies were crisp/tender. My companions had the pork chop (a huge pork chop) and the veal, also excellent, although the menu changes with the season. The dessert was light and a wonderful way to end this meal. The service was very nice and well-paced. Chef Dan is very humble. We stopped to thank him and I asked him if I would see him on TV soon, and he just laughed. I'd return to this place without hesitation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank speechdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
294 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We got the set menu for $25. Delicious crispy tempura shrimp in shot glasses with something mangoey, double cut pork chop perfectly cooked with a huge amount of fresh and green veggies, panna cotta for dessert. Beautiful presentation. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indispensable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

25$ for a full meal, what is there to ad? The staff is wonderfull, the food is crazy good and well presented. A must see if you're in Toronto!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seldoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb innovative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor we went to this restaurant on our last day in Toronto - we should have gone sooner. For $25 you get a 3 course dinner with a truly unique touch. The mixture of vegetables and fruit with our seared salmon was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. The service was very friendly and as they have no licence there is no temptation to pay expensive Canadian prices for wine. The fruit cocktail was a superb alternative. Don't be put off by the exterior appearance and small size, it is the best value in Toronto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RMC1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Fresh Be Healthy also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing