We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best latte in toronto”
Review of Thor Espresso Bar

Thor Espresso Bar
Ranked #77 of 339 Coffee & Tea in Toronto
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Reviewed March 22, 2019

the latte is amazing is the best latte in toronto, the power cookie is good and the service is great.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vallyto k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Great staff excellent coffees. They really care about the quality of the coffee and what they make. One of the best coffeeshop in this area. I always start my mornings with a Thor coffee. Highly recommend this place everyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gy_rgyd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

good selection of tasty treats and coffees. wish they would put out more outside seating but typically a stop and go type place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pags-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I am an espresso snob, I completely admit it. Have a serious machine and grinder at home. Thor has the equipment, but I have never had an espresso that was great that was pulled in less than 25 seconds, let alone on 10-15. Not sure what their target sweet spot is, but it did not make it for me. My third visit, but disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TobyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Decent coffee brews, and a nice location which is a little off the beaten path. Not exceptional for Toronto, as there are many coffee places to compete against, but it is worth stopping into if in the area. For those few that do the Garrison Creek walk, this is directly on the route.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thor Espresso Bar also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Thor Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing