We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food, with table service”

Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub
Ranked #472 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Description: Get the proper pub experience. We balance Irish-inspired dishes and North American classics. We’ve perfected the pub staple, Fish & Chips, and make our pies and pastry in-Pub. Try our fresh burgers like the legendary Guinness® Burger, with your pint of Guinness® of course!
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great pub food, with table service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

One of many Irish bars in Toronto.  I'm not sure whether they all dress their female wait staff in tartan skirts and pop socks or if it was the just the two that I visited - either way; it looks like a school uniform and on adult women this is creepy.
We liked Fionn's for it's wheat beer (Erdinger) and tasty menu of pub style snacks.  Portions sizes are North-America size, so one dish between two is often enough.  We enjoyed chicken and bacon in a bun as well as a similar concoction with beef.  Both came with chips (fries).  Service is friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monk-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    57
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Visited twice over weekend. Delicious burger and fresh cut fries. Service excellent, unrushed and very accommodating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank olehap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This pub/restaurant was located very near the Blue Jays stadium. We ate there on a Saturday night and it wasn't too busy. The seating was very comfortable and there was a good choice of food on the menu. I had the prime rib burger with fries and this was very tasty although the burger was slightly underdone. My wife had fish and chips and the two meals were very well presented. The service was friendly and efficient.

I believe the pub offers live entertainment if this is your scene. There are also TV screens with live sport which is more my scene.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and had a great experience, fast service and the food was very tasty ! The beer suggested by the server was also a great choice

Helpful?
Thank de109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“maccools a little cool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

slow night(thursday at 839pm) sign said live band but it must be later,. foof a little over priced,. haddock sandwich was good but should be bigger for the $15 price tag. craft beer night was good at $5. I suspect this place has more life on a friday or weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing