We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take business Clients”

Chop Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Chop Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Cross street: Dixon Road & Skyway Avenue
Description: Chop Steakhouse Toronto is located on Dixon Road near Pearson International Airport. View our site for seasonal menus & daily drink specials.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
316 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
“Great place to take business Clients”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great place to take business Clients. Can get busy so early is best. Menu and food quality above average and I like it better than a Keg or Moxie's. Extensive Wine selection. Pricing on food is on par with a Keg. Expect $120 each with drinks and a tip. Service was friendly and prompt. Obviously they recruit through a modeling agency like Moxie's given the waitress appearance but that seems on par with this type of atmosphere. Not a family venue but great for special occasions and client dinners.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    132
    65
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
334 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse, but nothing else”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My petite filet was good and everyone else liked their steaks as well. The wasabi mashed potatoes needed more wasabi, but the waitress complied and brought me some on the side. The wines were good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just go to the Keg, you'll be better off.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went here for a special dinner, and wanted to go to a nice steakhouse. The decor was very modern and nice,and service was fine, but that's about all I can say for the place. I think that if you are going to bill yourself as a higher end steakhouse then you should let the quality of the meat shine through. Chop relies too much on over seasoning their food. The steaks were coated in their 'House-Made" seasoning blend which was far too salty and overwhelming. Like the Montreal steakspice you get from the grocery store, but they've used way too much here. And the same goes for the ($5.99) accompanying mushrooms. The Keg is much more restrained in their flavours making their steaks better, and not only that, but the Keg's prices are around %20-25 better value too. The place wasn't bad, but if you go there I'd recommend you ask them to go lightly on the spice mix and you may have a better dining experience than we had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Hooters version of a steakhouse”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Group of 5 for business lunch. Decor is nice. The waitresses were wearing the smallest, tightest dresses I have seen in a restaurant. Some like this look, I find it sad. Perhaps their strategy is to distract you from their food? Had a steak, which was good but tiny. The prices are a little high. Don't go here with your wife.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justlogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first time at Chop Steakhouse and the food was fabulous! The service was also outstanding. This place is higher end then the Keg and Moxie's. I would highly recommend this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Chop Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing