We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Esplanade

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Esplanade
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Esplanade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 8,401 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
St Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food, awesome service. Highly recommended. A little on the pricey side but well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyj640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    188
    62
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drooling just thinking about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Service and food are both excellent. We asked to change tables and the servers where very accommodating. They made excellent suggestions on the beverages too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“i <3 Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Im very picky with my steak but they always get it right :D
The meats always very fresh and a perfect cut... with a side of double baked potatoes and a glass of wine i couldn't be happier eating here!
The service is ALWAYS amazing and if anything is wrong it won't be for long. Very well prices for the quality and quantity i couldn't ask for more!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanny239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Juicy juicy steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Keg was recommended to me by a friend...and I would like to now recommend it to everyone! We were in Canada for 3 weeks and we ate in three different Kegs! Every time the steak was cooked to our order and was melt in the mouth. The staff were very helpful about the wines and were friendly in general.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UKDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late night surf and turf”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We both had the sirloin steak and crab dinner. (medium rare) It was average at best. I was expecting something a bit better and was disappointed as my expectations were not met. I realize it was not a fillet mignion it was a sirloin steak. Service was very good, quick and pleasant. Neither of us had dessert the price with tax, tip, one 9oz glsss of wine came to under $90.00. As steak houses go it met my expectations. This restauran tdoes have outdoor seating however there is a very limited view the street is quite narrow and a large hotel is situated just across.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sideshow015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Esplanade also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing