We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun day we had!!!”
Review of Foodies on Foot

Foodies on Foot
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Foodies on Foot provides Toronto's most creative food tours and food experiences. We are proud to be the recipient of the 2013 Ontario Culinary Tourism Experience Award. We create food related events and tours which unite foodies and food lovers, locals and tourists, over Toronto's ever expanding food scene. Join us for events including culinary crawls, chef series dinners, communal dining, supper clubs, food tours, and more. We also provide customized events and tours for conventions, tour groups, corporate clients, or any private group of 12 of more.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a fun day we had!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just finished our sandwich tour and thought we should write our before we start to forget. Steven led us today. Must say that Steven is a true Foodie and professional. He had vast knowledge of Toronto, food, restaurants. He was very approachable and willing to help with any questions we had. Cheers to you Steven.
The tour was well planned and all five restaurants were great. They were all very friendly and explained what they were about and the food we
were eating. Special mention to L. Pumps, the owner spoke well and served a great sandwich and threw in a delicious brownie for us to try. And then, the Cheesewerks, the owner had a real passion for food, cheese and his customers. He finished our tour with a desert sandwich. This is a must do. This was a real pleasure to eat and this place is very creative. Make sure you drop in.
We will do another with a Foodies on Foot.
Thanks for a great day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Delbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHellman, Owner at Foodies on Foot, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are always happy when the owners of the restaurants are around and take the time to engage with our guests, as, their passion always comes through the same way our passion comes through for what we do. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Done”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I worked with Foodies on Foot to organize an eating tour of Kensington Market for 17 freshmen college students. Steven organized a great tour and we ate SO much food -- the price was high but you definitely get what you pay for and it's totally worth it. This is a great way to see a cool part of the city and Steven was knowledgeable, informative, and patient.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaHra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHellman, Owner at Foodies on Foot, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience and enjoyed the private tour of Kensington Market that we put together for your group. We look forward to working with you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would recommend Foodies on Foot to everyone regardless if you have been living in the city for a while. The very knowlegable guide will take you to hidden gems in the city and will introduce you to new food experiences. I had a great time, be open minded and attend with an empty belly you will be full!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHellman, Owner at Foodies on Foot, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for posting the positive review. We are glad to hear you had a great time on the tour. An empty belly is definitely a must to start, and, let us fill it up for you! We look forward to feeding you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great eating across Toronto”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Been twice so far. Great fun and tasty eating both times. Love that the places are usually small "hole in the wall" type of places - certainly ones that I would never find on my own!
Steve really knows his way around the Toronto food scene! Very attentive and personable guy.
Fabulous way to spend a day with friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Floribundam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHellman, Owner at Foodies on Foot, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Twice as nice! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review. We do love to find the hidden gems, that are independently owned, as the passion of a mom and pop run place really comes through in the food and experience. We look forward to feeding you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the best ways to get to know Toronto”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our group of 8 did a private 501 Streetcar tour with Steven in January 2014 and it was one of the highlights of our visit to Toronto. What a great, creative way to learn about Toronto! I've done food tours in Chicago and NOLA, and this was the best one I've done, with the most substantial food offerings and the most diverse set of experiences. Using the streetcar allows you to see quite a large swath of the city and experience many different tastes and sights. Steven is an excellent MC, striking just the right interaction balance (some tour leaders speak too much or too little).

Highly recommended and a fantastic value!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank maxira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHellman, Owner at Foodies on Foot, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
WOW. What a fantastic review. You really know how to make us blush. We cannot tell you enough how much we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the tour and for the positive sentiments. We are glad we were able to provide you with an excellent experience. We look forward to feeding you again the next time you are in Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foodies on Foot also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Foodies on Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing