We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK”

Paradise Fine Chinese Dining
Ranked #2,602 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North York
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One of my ex-co-workers came back from China for a visit, so we had a dim sum re-union at this restaurant in Jan 2014. The dim sum was just ok. There are other better dim sum places in town . There may be something that we missed because they were busy and we had to wait for a table (not a long wait though).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph20131008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
796 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nothing wrong with low key Chinese restaurants serving typical Cantonese cuisine, but if you need something more upscale, this is a winner. The menu has some more exotic offerings, including abalone. The décor is upscale and clean, compared to a typical Chinese restaurant. Service is quite good and the food quality was excellent. Price point is considerably higher, $360 for our party of five, compared to a typical Chinatown meal of $120. No regrets, but won't be our regular favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Always excellent chinese food and attentive service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We always enjoy eating at Paradise Chinese and yesterday was no exception. While the restaurant was very busy we were seated very quickly and enjoyed the window table.

The hot and sour soup is one of our favourites and the manager was very helpful and suggested the 1 lb lobster special with green onion, ginger eh EFU (sp?) noodles and it was excellent!

We'll be back again.

ATB

LIG

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
861 reviews
587 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Excellent banquet”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This a very nicely appointed restaurant. We attended a large banquet there which was a great success. All the dishes were attractively presented and were really good.The service could perhaps been a little better, however the food was excellent. All in all this really is a very nice place to have dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“scrumptious dim sum”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There is a good crowd, even on a Monday morning. most of the patrons are Chinese, attest to the authenticity of the food. very reasonable price, in fact cheap when one compares these Chinese dishes as equivalent to the Spanish Tapas. Dim Sum , in Cantonese dialect, means 'touch heart', or something that touches your heart, or hearts delight.

The dishes are freshly made, not warmed over as are done in some restaurant. the baked goods are not reheated neither. There are also some innovative dishes, that we had not seen in other restaurants. Dim sum dishes are always newly invented by clever chefs.

This restaurant is tastefully decorated, service is impecable, white gloves treatment indeed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Fine Chinese Dining also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Fine Chinese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing