We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$260
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
$183
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/24
$157
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$166
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
16
45
22
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
45
22
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay streetapartment was cleanbottle openerwasher dryergreat locationcable tvniagara fallsplace to stayminutes walk awayfull kitchenapartment buildingconvenience storewithin walking distancecn towerlaundrysubwaydowntown
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 103 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I choose the Conservatory Tower due to its proximity to the Toronto General Hospital where I had a family member recovering from a major surgery. It is just across the street from the Elizabeth Street hospital entrance - ever so convenient! I found the check-in very smooth as an envelope was left at the concierge desk for me with the keys and information on the unit.

The unit itself (suite 2005) was clean, although everything was very dated. There were several things missing form the suite upon our check-in - coffee maker, clock radio, hangars, etc. However a phone call to Brian, and those things were immediately delivered to the suite.

If you are looking for a very basic place to stay right downtown, I can recommend this. And as a women staying alone, I felt safe at this location with the security the building had.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank optionsottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. Yes, the proximity to hospitals does make the Conservatory Tower a very popular choice among our guests. We're glad that you found the place to be accessible and safe.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We are really pleased with our stay in a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite (#605) at the Conservatory Tower property. Best feature was the pillow top beds, extremely comfortable. Two balconies as well, which would be great for a summer rental. Spacious, clean, well laid-out. Our view was parking lot, but quiet, and we're there to visit, not look out the window, so that didn't bother us.
Towels, toiletries provided, plus really helpful kitchen essentials pack (dish liquid, two days worth of (bad) coffee packets, sugar, salt, and laundry soap and softener for one load of laundry.
Visited fitness centre and pool, spotless, quiet, pool looked clean. 24-hour help line, wireless internet available.
Our phone line was down and took a long time to fix. Also had to get hairdryer replaced. Agency staff are friendly and try to help, but go through property upon arrival and report anything amiss right away to get it fixed quickly. (Lamps without lightbulbs, for example).
Free visitor parking in building was a relief for family and friends dropping by.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your detailed and accurate review of our property. The 2 bedroom units at the Conservatory Tower are spacious and airy (you're right about the balconies coming in really handy in the summers).

We apologize that the phone line took time to be fixed. While its not an excuse, but this happens very rarely. We hope to welcome you once again to the Conservatory Tower on your next visit and we'll ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We'll even try and change the coffee for you :-)

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 weeks in the Glen Grove Conservatory Tower while in Toronto visiting our daughter. We had a two bedroom suite and with 2 bathrooms, lounge and dining room, nice kitchen with diswasher, washing machine/dryer we were very comfortable. Both bathrooms had a shower over the bath and did not cause any problems negotiating as bath was reasonably low.
The kitchen was well equiped, although you need to bring all supplies. No coffee, sugar or milk were supplied and if you are going to do some cooking everything is needed. Also dish washing supplies.
The maid service cleaned and changed linen once a week and did a very good job. Everything was kept clean and tidy and there was lots of linen.
The downtown position is excellent, with a small convience store downstairs as well as a supermarket in the shopping mall accross the road. Bus went past the door and it was a short walk up to the streetcar or the subway.
If you are coming to Toronto and looking for accommodation, we highly recomment Glen Grove Conservatory Tower for a convient and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We're happy that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreciate that you noticed all the small things we do to make our guests comfortable. We don't put any food supplies in the unit prior to arrival as people are concerned about allergies, etc.

As you pointed out, for those looking for space, convenience and location, the Conservatory Tower certainly stands out as a winner.

Once again, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate it and look forward to attending to your accommodation requirements the next time you visit Toronto.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Glen Groves new location "The Conservatory tower" is a good place to stay. Well located in the city of Toronto. All interesting sightseeing points are in easy reach. The room was spacious and tidy and the room service was very good. The check-in/check-out process is verry customer friendly. The places can really be recommened.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Conservatory Tower. We agree that the location is a prime factor when looking for places to stay in downtown Toronto. And the fact that the Conservatory Tower is so well connected to public transit makes it a favorite among our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Glengrove.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks after we had just moved to Toronto. The bedroom was very spacious, and the living/dining was a fine size, although the kitchen was tiny with very little bench space. Comfortable big bed, pay TV, iron, lots of linens, all the kitchen tools you could need were all supplied. Our only real gripe was that the place wasn't properly cleaned - a maid came in once a week but she didn't actually vacuum (only sweep), and as a result the floor was constantly covered in dust (I think maybe the heating vent was blowing dirt in?) 247 security, which was great. It's also very quiet - we never heard a peep from anyone! The gym was very basic (two treadmills, a few weights), but fine.

The location is FANTASTIC - around the corner from College subway station, across the road from pharmacy, Starbucks, mini-mart, food places, etc. Short walk to the Eaton Centre. Definitely good for long-term rentals, but I'd probably want to stay somewhere a bit nicer if you're in Toronto for a holiday (the building is fine, just a little dated).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Conservatory Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Conservatory Tower. We appreciate your positive comments as well as description of areas for improvement.

As the floors are laminate, our housekeeping procedures require the rooms to be mopped. But you may be right that the dust could be coming in from the vents. We are in the process of having this checked out.

We're glad you found the building to be well connected to everything from entertainment, to food, to public transit.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Glengrove.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews