We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about.”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #464 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Chose this place for dinner one night, as it was close to hotel. Really great service kind of made up for the so-so meal & drink. Wouldn't go out of my way to go there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpobrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    129
    60
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ahhh well ....”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stopped in for a night cap and snack. The bar was nearly empty there were five staff members standing around we were sat next to a dirty table that stayed that way. The food was okay and the drinks were fine but the dirty restaurant and unattentive staff left us disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The ambiance and the food were both great! We ordered the nachos and the plate was huge and was heaped with the toppings. We both had a burger and it was cooked perfectly and was very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernardine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Fajitas”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I eat here on a business trip and had great fajitas. The atmosphere was really good and I eat in the bar area, which was great for eating and watching the sport that was on the various tv's. Servers were very attentive and the food was good value and well presented as well as tasting good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great Fajitas. Large airy restaurant with great food and good service.

If your fed up with Fajitas try the chicken salad basket

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing