We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #464 of 8,473 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've been at this restaurant twice and love the experience. You'll have to wait a while during peak hours but for the most part, the drinks are reasonably price from their beers to their margaritas and the food comes in big portion sizes.
You'll never have a disappointing moment and would highly recommend this restaurant. Its known in the local area by flight crews, business professionals and people staying in the local hotels. If you're looking for good drinks, Lone Star is the place to go!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    129
    60
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service was great”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

While the food was average our server more than made up for it.

She was pleasant, courteous and knew the menu. Even the staff that greeted us were extremely pleasant. Granted, we were early for the supper crowd but maybe Lone Star is working on their bad rep for service?

Let's hope that this experience was the new standard based on the previous reviews I just noted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait with sarcastic attitude.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just because some had to wait longer to get a seat than what we might, Doesn't mean I have to like it.
Lots of other places to spend my dollars at.
Better learn how to talk to people who are paying your wages.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star T, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Kim, I'm very sorry to hear your experience was not up to our Lone Star standards. We take our customer service very seriously and appreciate your feedback to help us to improve. Please contact me at scout@lstg.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Like Waiting To Be Seated???”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently during a visit to a trade show at the International Centre in Toronto, we decided to try the Lone Star on Dixon Road (by Pearson airport). Although we had heard from a number of people that the service at this particular location was terrible, we had been to enough other Lone Stars to pass this off as heresy. Boy were we wrong. We waited over 10 minutes in the lobby for someone to seat us without any success, so we left mighty hungry. Bus boys walked right past us without asking if they could help us and to add insult to injury, the bartender could easily see that we wanted to be seated without an offer of any help. We definitely will no be going back to this Lone Star location especially when there are numerous other choices on the airport strip!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star T, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi MarthaFaye, thanks you for your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear of your experience at this location - it definitely does not sound like we were meeting our Lone Star standards. Please contact me at scout@lstg.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great Fajitas - Slow Service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The wait was long as the Cottage Show was on during this weekend. After we got our meal, the drinks were slow as the bar was really busy. The waitress apologized which was appreciated. The waitress was really nice and pleasant - too bad the service was slow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing