We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fajitas - Slow Service”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #507 of 8,574 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great Fajitas - Slow Service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The wait was long as the Cottage Show was on during this weekend. After we got our meal, the drinks were slow as the bar was really busy. The waitress apologized which was appreciated. The waitress was really nice and pleasant - too bad the service was slow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    133
    63
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanmer
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family loves this restaurant, it is spacious, the staff is the best and the food is to die for. The fact that they welcome their customers with warm chips and salsa is just wonderful!!! It's something you don't see anywhere else. Great value for your money!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Consistent food and drinks”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Although service was slow the night we attended (and we've generally found that to be the case with any Lone Star whether in Toronto, Kingston or Ottawa), the food was hot when it reached our table and the drinks were frothy and delicious. Attentive wait staff. Ridiculous though that one has to present at 5pm to eat or stand in line for hours if you dare arrive any later. The place is always packed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food - Fair Price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a nice steak dinner here before flying out on a trip , was flying solo on valentines day awaiting freinds to arrive , sevice was excellent , food was well prepared , and I am a fussy steak guy, and the atmosphere was relaxing and fun.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Decent Price”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have visited the Lone Star on Dixon many times. The food is of consistent quality, priced reasonably and delivered with pleasant and hard working staff. I've had a variety of entrees, all good, nothing outstanding, but worth the cost. I've never had to wait long to get a table.

We usually eat there in conjunction with a park, stay and fly, and it has become somewhat of a family ritual to stop for dinner.

Good place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing