We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class rotis and biryanis!”
Review of Indian Roti House

Indian Roti House
Order Online
Ranked #621 of 10,302 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: TakeOut Style Indian Restaurant specializing in Indian Roti Cuisine located at Toronto HarbourFront
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I've ordered from there multiple times. Their biryanis are fantastic. They are a bit heavy handed with the cloves and black peppercorns so only get the mild. I pick out the excess peppercorns. The chicken biryani is my favourite.

As for the rotis, the butter chicken and chicken tikka masala are solid picks. The vegetarian options are really good as well. The spinach and paneer roti is delicious.

Solid food and good value. Here's a tip,call them to order. The delivery apps are ripping us off and the owners prefer when you call them directly.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jet515871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Not.very.great..but ok if u really hungry for indian food then go here if this is your last option ..

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank emmanuelfernandes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Doesn't deserve even 1 star but the system won't let me give zero or negative stars.

3 of us had 2 rotis, vegetarian as well as lamb. The oil the food was cooked in was old and smelly. The spices used were old & tasteless-- tasted like wood dust. The only thing we could taste was black pepper which was used in excess: They made all dishes the same level of hotness (very hot), even though we asked for medium and hot. In my 40 years of eating Indian food, I eat very hot food. But these rotis were inedible.

To top it all, this concept of making Indian burritos then expecting people to eat with knife & fork, unlike burritos doesn't work with us Indians.

Overall not a pleasant experience. Will never go back there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vijaysaxena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We ordered a roti and a rice dish and both were excellent. The food was ready within 20 minutes of calling and we used the 10% cash discount after placing the order online. It's in a good location that is a convenient walk from the lake or Roger's center. Would definitely go back.

Portion size was quite generous and we felt we got good value for the money.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mudphud08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Well well well.. I just moved here in Toronto and was searching for Indian food close to Air Canada Centre. Found Indian Roti house and was so happy to taste the food. Started with Samosa chat ( I felt so thankful to find this restaurant), Butter chicken roti , Chicken Masala roti and Chicken Biryani. Mind you guys all these dishes are very authentic. It’s a small place like more of a takeaway place and friendly staff.. \m/ give a shot

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 466bharathr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Roti House also viewed

 

Been to Indian Roti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing