We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.08*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament Toronto
Ranked #3 of 88 Concerts & Shows in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Medieval Times is a great experience for all ages. I have been there 3 times, the most recent was taking my mom for mother's day, there was 6 adults and a 1 year old in total. Everyone enjoyed it immensely. Now the show is not broadway calibre and the food is not gourmet, but both together are quite worth the price and especially since they always have value deals going on. I really don't see how anyone could possibly have a bad time here, it's not something you want to do all the time, but every now and then is a very memorable experience, whether it be a romantic night out for a couple, treating your parents, or sharing the fun with your kids.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JayMc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    328
    104
    33
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my first ever visit to Medievil times. The food was average. The show was average. The service was very good and the staff were eager to please.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pstechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My son has gone for a birthday party and for school, I went with the school for their Medieval portion of the curriculum.

Food is ok, the action is more about the show and gift shop that they make you go through before you leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank 328sandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Show & Great Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Really fun experience for the whole family. Worth a visit for everyone coming to Toronto. Beautiful horses and an interesting show. If you are to visit Medieval times - look for a coupon to save some $$$

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was my first time to go and I took my parents and my boyfriend. They all enjoyed the show. The cast were always in character. The servers/wenches were all nice and would make you feel like royalty. The food is good and the serving is huge. I did not have enough time to finish my food though since I was too pre-occupied with the show and cheering.

The wait time to get in the dining/show room was a bit long (or maybe we came too early) but there were some good stuff to see/do while waiting. Maybe more activities should be added for the pre-show for more engagement and to keep people from getting bored.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJtravelmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing