We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Nearby Hotels
$304
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$422
$336
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
342
346
157
98
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
346
157
98
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassey hallmartini bareaton centrewasher and dryerfran's restaurantfront deskmichael's hospitalfull kitchened mirvish theatrestove topdeluxe suitecontinental breakfastyonge streetthe heart of the cityvalet parkingfantastic locationbig city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,031 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
israel
110
Reviewed July 26, 2005

no matter if you want to go vacationing ot not, the pantages hotel is the best excuse i found for leaving my job for 3 weeks of fun and relexation.
the service is fast and professional and it really does seem that every one on the staff is just so happy to help. take my advice and visit pantages soon

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2005

Stayed 4 nights at Pantages (July 18-22, 05); it was probably the most relaxing hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful accomodations. My room had a queen bed, full kitchen, washer & dryer. Fridge is loaded (honor system), but still has plenty of room if you buy your own food & drinks.
Bathroom is on small side, but well planned with a deep tub, and there's a separate area outside the bath for putting on make-up, hair brushing, etc.. It was 90 degrees all week; I sweated through several outfits and the room washer/dryer came in unexpectedly handy.
Continental breakfast was sufficient: coffee, juice, pastries. Small bar (typically hotel pricey) with a beautiful and enjoyable bartender, Yanna, who makes a great martini; her pleasant conversation will help you forget the price of the drinks. Attached Fran's Restaurant was useful; good food, good prices.
Location: one block from Eaton Centre with all the stores & restaurtants you could need; also in the middle of several small theatres. Hospital down the street, but I was never awakened by sirens or noise.
Only negative is lack of pool. However, this can be looked at as a positive for business travellers or singles & couples who don't want a hotel overrun with kids (it's a great place even with kids if they don't mind no pool.
Staff was overly polite & friendly. I would recommend Pantages to anyone.

9  Thank kickerAuburnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New york
13
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Just returned from another trip staying at the Pantages ounce more. Great job guys you never fail to produce hospitality. See you next time again

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Stayed there July 14-17, 2005. This is a great hotel. We stayed on the Serenity Floor, in room 404. Room was very clean. Had separate whirl pool tub ans shower. Room is well appointed and had a king size bed. There was a little less floor space due to its size. I was first to use Yoga mat ( it was still in wrapper), I had to use it because the health club was closed for some repairs. They did offer to send me to Bally's which was a half a block and I went but wal already a member anyway.

The staff is cordial and efficient. I did not use the spa, almost did but went with wife for a day walk instead. Seemed nice, prices higher on weekend for services.

PARKING IS 30CDN A NIGHT WITH IN AND OUT.

The included Breakfast is either a juice and coffe and pastry in lobby or full breakfast next door in restuarant. Both are great.

This hotel is very close to East Centre and convenient to everything.

WARNING DRINK AT LOBBY BAR IS WAY OVERPRICED. HOTEL DOES NOT CONTROL BAR AND THEY SAID THEY GET A LOT OF COMPLAINTS.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2005

Glad to see some good reviews recently for Pantages. I stayed two weeks ago for 3 nights in a Master Suite with my wife and 2 year old. We had a great stay - lovely room, superb service - what more could you want?!

Front desk staff were very hepful, room was cleaned & turned down daily, and they arranged friendly & reliable airport transfers for me.

I didnt have any noise problems at all.

Fran's Diner is great for breakfast & other meals, and they really made an effort to look after my mischevious son!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eqmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews