We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Nearby Hotels
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$304
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$240
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$336
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
342
346
157
98
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
346
157
98
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassey hallmartini bareaton centrewasher and dryerfran's restaurantfront deskmichael's hospitalfull kitchened mirvish theatrestove topdeluxe suitecontinental breakfastyonge streetthe heart of the cityvalet parkingfantastic locationbig city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I won the stay at The Pantages Hotel in a silent auction....was so pleased!! It was a beautiful weekend getaway from the kids. The hotel is beautiful and in the best location downtown. It was a short distance for dining, across the street from Massey Hall so after the show a brief walk and we are back. The hotel suite was incredible, notably the best hotel we've stayed in!! Looking forward to going back but this time for a longer stay :) I give Pantages a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello Shawn W, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our stay at the Pantages hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for great service and positive experiences and to have you share your experience at the Pantages is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Toronto. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business had some meetings downtown during my stay but nothing too much. Spent a lot of my time within the hotel. Rooms were par but not anything extravagant. Comfortable beds and my floor was quiet for the most part. Room service was good quality and attendant was very personable. Spent a few nights in the martini bar, staff and service were fantastic. One thing put me off though, there was a dog in the bar. Not right inside but at the entrance. The man who apparently owned the dog was obnoxious and tried several times to speak to me about his personal life. I am a female and I didn't appreciate this at all. He was graphic and almost seemed homeless. It was evident that the staff were aware of his usual demeanor and they tried to situate me else where in the bar inadvertently so as to avoid this man. I found a hair from his dog in my napkin roll of cutlery I'm assuming. Other than that the stay was nice. Would not go back to the martini bar for the pure fact that this man and his DOG may be there....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank jnj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your experience regarding in the Martini Bar with the gentlemen with his dog. We have since spoken with the gentleman who is a Condo Residents in the building. He informed us that he will no longer be coming to the bar in the future. I am pleased to hear that found the service and staff in the Martini bar fantastic, room service good and that found the bed comfortable .Please do not hesitate to let us know when you will be coming back to Toronto. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We wanted a hotel close to Massey Hall as we were in Toronto for one night to see a show. The Pantages was perfect. Quick access to everything. The best part was Pella at the front desk : ) She gave us suggestions for supper and after-dinner drinks. At her recommendation we ate at Osteria (fabulous) and later went to The Jazz Bistro - very cool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello Kim R, Thank you for such a wonderful review. This is what we strive for and to have you validate our efforts by sharing your experience at The Pantages hotel is very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing your comments about Rupellta . I we will be sure to follow up with each of them and recognize them personally. Thank you for taking the time to share the details regarding your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having the full sized fridge, microwave and stove came in handy for late night snacking...no need to throw out all the doggy bags from all the restaurants we ate at. Room was very spacious but the bathroom was a bit dim. Need better lighting. The laundry machine is very loud! So don't do laundry at night. Heard the ambulances throughout the night.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room don't face the Massi Theater/hospital.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello HockeyMummy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the spacious We strive for great service and positive experiences and to have you share your experience at the Pantages is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming on your next trip to Toronto. Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed at Pantages on Saturday night for the spa and stay package. Overall I had a good stay, but wanted to comment on some of the short-falls on the hotel. Firstly, the spa was incredible- I highly recommend it to anyone. The room, however, did not meet my expectations for the price that we paid. I've stayed in much nicer hotels in Toronto for much less than what we paid. We paid $275 for room that included a $100 spa credit (paid an extra $220 for the couples spa package) with an over all price of $495. In my opinion, that is a lot of money which in turn I would expect only the highest quality room. The rooms are in desperate need of renovations, the decor is very nice but the floors/walls/bathrooms as well as the hallway need improvement. I don't usually complain about detail but when I am spending that much money I expect the best. If the room cost around $100 I would not complain about a single thing.

Overall, I enjoyed the stay- the fridge in the room is a nice touch. I really hope that Pantages is in the works of getting some renovations and upgrades done. Until then, please lower your prices for the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvll0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnar P, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello TrvllOver , Thank you for taking the time to write a review your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your experience in the spa. I apologise that you felt that the room was not to your expectation. We are currently in the process of repainting all our rooms and will be updating all the pillow cases and top sheets on the beds in the next few months. Please call me at the hotel when you are planning your next trip to downtown Toronto. I look forward to welcoming back to the Pantages your next trip to Tor Warm Regards, Ragnar Pedersen, General Manager Pantages Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews