We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of Homewood Inn

Homewood Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Homewood Inn
Ranked #71 of 119 Toronto B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucheon, South Korea
127
Reviewed August 17, 2005

The title speaks for itself. Each time I visit Toronto I return to Homewood Inn because of the cozy setting and friendly atmosphere. I am pleased with my well-furnished and well-kept room and the solicitous care I receive. I will certainly come back to Homewood Inn on my next visit from overseas. I highly recommend this place to all travellers and visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2005

I can definitely recommend to stay at the Homewood Inn in case you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay at downtown Toronto. I really enjoyed my time there. Everybody was very friendly and helpful creating a nice and homely atmosphere.
I got a lot of information useful about places to visit throughout the toronto area. Many attractions, especially in the downtown area are within walking distance.
The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and nearly more one can eat.
Overall I can say, that the Homewood Inn was so good, that I will return there for sure in case I ever come back to Toronto. And I definitely wish to, the city is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank derflieger2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2005

Very good Bed & Breakfast which has a very homey atmosphere. The people of the B&b are very nice and are very willing to help you. The rooms are big clean and air-conditioned, and some of them have a refrigerator. Another advantage for this bed & breakfast is that it is situated in down town Toronto.

Stayed: June 2005
28  Thank ErikATG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
125
Reviewed August 2, 2005

Everytime I visit Toronto, I always make sure that I stay in Homewood Inn. Homewood Inn is like a second home. Staffs are really friendly and sensitive to your personal needs. Place is really clean and cheap. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2005

The great people at Homewood will tell you where to go and where not to go (very important), how much it will cost you and where you can save money. They have very simple accommodations but you're not there to stay in your room. It's also cheap! Great breakfast! Great deal! Will always come back when in Toronto.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank KCoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: dans l'annexe, la chambre RdC coté rue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerTLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bannagodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,775 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#59 of 138 in Toronto
2,747 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Inn

Address: 65 Homewood Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2K1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing