We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Seaton Dream B & B
Nearby Hotels
$361
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$320
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$774
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$241
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
104
14
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostsbasement roomparliament streetcentral air conditioningallan gardenshomeless peoplequiet streetcold cerealanother guesteaton centrelight sleepercabbagetownjamiestreetcardowntowngentrified
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 123 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The B&B is one side of a semi-detached home on a street with many lovely homes that likely date from the early 1990's. We've taken the front room on each occasion. It's much larger than the one at the back of the house but that one has a very nice balcony. So, if the weather's nice, it's worth considering. You need a car to get around in Toronto and the on street parking was very convenient. No matter what time we left or returned, we had a spot almost directly in front of the B&B. Jamie is your host. He's very warm and friendly and easy to talk to and he prepares a delicious breakfast - one day sweet and the next savoury. Although the B&B has three rooms, (there's one downstairs that we haven't seen) and although there were other guests during our first visit, we had the table to ourselves. (Jamie's partner, Allan, exists but you rarely see him.) There's so much so see and do in Toronto and there are so many supherb restaurants to enjoy. A Seaton Dream is a great base for your stay.

Room Tip: The front room is larger and there's plenty of light from the bay window and a pretty view but you do hear some street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickascreennamepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Beautiful tree-lined street a short walk through a beautiful park to the gay village. Our stay was short but very pleasant. Our room (East Wing) was simple but charming. Unfortunately the weather was rainy and cold so we couldn't take advantage of the balcony. And the breakfast was excellent. Thanks, Jamie.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aseatondream, Owner at A Seaton Dream B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review. We love to make people happy! We just wanted to note for people reading the review that we only charge for the parking permit because the city charges us....but if you stay for three nights or longer we absorb the cost and the parking permit is free.

Cheers!

Jamie and Alan
A Seaton Dream B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came here for a night and stayed at the West Wing.
We wish we could've stayed longer and just lounged around the room, enjoying the charming view of the street, the tasteful decor, and that nice tub we never got a chance to try.
Everything was in pristine condition, quiet and comfortable--it gave me the space to compose several poems by the window and even crank out a short review.
Our hosts, Jamie and Alan, gave us the freedom to do our own thing, come and go as we please, and were very accommodating with our dietary and scheduling needs. We got stuck at the border for a while but Jamie was very nice about. He even let us check out later the next day.
Central location is nice to just park and walk towards downtown Toronto, not a bad walk even in cold and wind. Even though the parking pass cost $20, it's good until 12am the next day so we left it there after we checked out and walked around the city some more.

Room Tip: Loved the West Wing, nice view of the street, and some downtown towers.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

From the gracious welcoming until the time we left, Jamie was amazing!! This was our first time staying at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Jamie & "A Seaton Dream" has definitely set the bar high for our next B&B experience. Each morning a breakfast was waiting for us when we went downstairs, specially made by Jamie! He was great in that he gave us our space and when we had questions, he was accommodating and detailed in his response!
We will definitely stay here when we travel to Toronto again!! THANK YOU for a WONDERFUL three days!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Leaps and bounds BETTER than staying at a hotel! This is our "go to" home away from home while staying in Toronto. Beautifully renovated rooms and house, on a tree-lined street reminscent of the streets of Boston, Ma (to us!) and GOURMET breakfasts! Jamie and Allen are PERFECT hosts! The location is acessible by all means of transportation, with restaurants and amenities within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: If you like tubs, the West Wing is the room for you! Complete with 6' jet tub!! And a view of the CN Tower :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnfirechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews