We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem just west of Toronto”
Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #61 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem just west of Toronto”
Reviewed July 28, 2006

I cannot recommend The Stay Inn highly enough!
Rooms are clean, modern and well equipped. The staff and management are fantastic!!

I stayed for several weeks during April and May. The staff could not do enough to ensure I was looked after. Without exception they were kind, friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make me feel like "family".

This hotel includes "extras" which you do not have to pay for.
Hi speed internet (in room), continental breakfast and pay TV movies are all free. Very nice given how most hotels operate these days.

A note about location: Be prepared that The Stay Inn is not located in downtown Toronto. It's about a 15 drive west of the city core. The hotel has excellent access to major highways (427 and Gardner Expressway) however it is in the middle of an industrial area. There's a major shopping mall within walking distance and many fast food type restaurants.

The Stay Inn is a great choice if you're looking for cleanliness, helpful staff and value for money AND you don't mind a short drive into the city.

Hope this helps.

  • Liked — The Staff and value for price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — a car is necessary to make best use of this property
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank stay124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    117
    28
    2
    12
See reviews for
59
87
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We came from Montreal to spend a few days with our teenage children to experience Ontario.
The stay Inn was a excellent Motel to stay inn with it being central from Canada's Wonderland and 1 hour away from Niagara Falls.
They offered significantly lower reduced entrance tickets to canada's wonderland that cut costs 40% lower to their guests.
The continential breakfas was great with bagels,croissants plently of pastries and cereal.
We will come back here again as the ambiance was pleasant and the staff were friendly and it was extremely clean. Good Value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2005

Was pleasantly suprised from the Stay Inn. It's has new, clean, fresh rooms to get great nights sleep. You can open the windows and let in fresh air. The rate included airport shuttle and free breakfast. And it's just not a muffins & coffee kind of thing, it had fresh chocolate croissants, bagels, cereal...very nice. Nice Family owned & operated property where they actually care about your business...I can tell the differance because I have worked in the Hotel Business for many years. Great little DEAL!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moline,Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2005

we spent 8 nights at the stay inn, the rooms were clean and comfortable the service was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2004

We stayed at the Stay Inn 07/02 - 07/05. This hotel is a bargain and is worth the money. The rooms and hotel are extremely clean. The free breakfast was suitable and the perfect start to the day. The staff was very helpful and courtesy. I will stay there on my next trip to Toronto. Also, this place is just a short drive/ long walk to the first subway stop.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2004

Just back from holidaying in Toronto. Stayed first three nights at Stay Inn and was very happy. Comfortable clean rooms and Staff were helpful and polite. Free breakfast was very good. Would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 3, 2004

My stay at this hotel was enjoyable and pleasant. As it was my first visit to Toronto, the staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with my way around the city. I cannot understand why there would be negative reviews posted about this hotel, as it was quite a lovely stay. I reccomend the suite, in which one may enjoy a relaxing nght. This hotel was good quality at an affordable price.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#63 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Property: Stay Inn
Address: 560 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#47 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing