We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our needs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Calabogie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for nine nights. We had a room on the main floor and were very impressed with how quiet it was. The hotel was spotless! The staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast, which was included, was above average - with a hot and cold buffet. Parking was free. Amazing value and very close to downtown and the airport. I will be telling all my friends about this gem!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues request a room on the main floor. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Ms. Dorie, extremely pleased to read your husband and yourself, enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate very much for taking time and completing your feedback on Trip Advisor. You are most welcome to stay with us anytime. The pleasure was ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    116
    26
    2
    12
See reviews for
59
84
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked the Stay Inn for our Wedding for about 20 rooms. Everyone had a great stay with no complaints! The pricing was right and they were very gracious hosts in all accounts. We even had our Reception Dinner there where they very kindly threw in the meeting room for us to use. The even made little signs for the party and put them up around the hotel so everyone knew where they were going.

Our Wedding Day got rained out and so the hotel hooked us up with use of the meeting room again (we had to pay a little bit this time - but still a great deal) last minute so that the large amount that we spent on photography wasn't lost.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you, thank you and thank you. You folks were a great bunch of people. Thank you for choosing Stay Inn to be the host hotel for all your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey,uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after flying into Toronto. It cost is $100 for a room for 4 of us. The rooms are great and breakfast is great. I treated myself to a fresh waffle which was nice. Overall great value and I reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djoSurrey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed to stay for 4 days, visiting friends in Toronto. The Stay Inn Airport South was an excellent choice. We had a ground floor room in the two story building which was close to our car with easy access. Plus points - very quiet considering the main roads which are close by, plenty of food choices for breakfast including making your own pink waffles! - excellent free wifi - large TV with a range of channels - excellent room service - on a bus route to take you to the underground for Downtown Toronto - 12 minutes away from Pearson International Airport. - efficient reception staff - Low Cost. Minus points: none really, perhaps the reception staff could be a little more animated!

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem make sure you are on the ground floor as there isn't an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carraig-Airt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good day, thank you for choosing Stay Inn and posting your experience on Trip Advisor. Extremely pleased to read your views on Stay Inn. We appreciate and value your interest for Stay Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived on Saturday for our high school reunion weekend and checked-in. I made the booking through booking.com and they didn't have it but luckily I had printed off the sheet before I left home. Got a room on 2nd floor (no elevator and that's as high as it goes). Room not very large but had 2 queen size beds (3 pillows on each), flat screen TV, internet connection, desk with chair, full bathroom with a few amenities but no closet. The iron/ironing board were beside one of the beds by the bathroom wall and had some hangers. Overall the room was very nice. Came back later that night from the reunion and the hotel was very quiet although there was a motorcoach bus on the property so we were expecting a lot of noise. Slept right through until 7 Sunday morning. Went down for the free breakfast about 8:00 and it was very quiet. The breakfast itself was good. There was juice, coffee, cereals, yogurt, bread, bagels, scrambled eggs, bacon, and a waffle machine. Although we were meeting a group of friends for brunch at 10:00 and were only going to have coffee, we ended up splitting a waffle and some bacon. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing I would say is the room is overpriced at $102/nt. Should be more like $79/$89/nt. Also there is no swimming pool or restaurant on the property but Sherway Gardens Mall isn't very far away.

Room Tip: This hotel only has 2 floors so no elevator. If you can't handle doing stairs, then ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite on a Friday night. Clean room. Many towels. Basic amenities. Nice layout to room. Quiet room. It appeared to be a busy night with a bus tour but no noise issues from other guests. A basic continental breakfast offered to all guests (with hot and cold options). Make your own waffle, bagel, toaster, juice, coffee, cereal, eggs and bacon offered. Close to a shopping mall. Not many restaurant options in the area unless you wish to drive a little distance. Personable front desk staff. Fridge in the room. Coffee and tea offered in lobby 24/7 area along with a microwave. Saturday Star offered. I would recommend if looking for a decent place to stay. It's not the Four Seasons but you will get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: I stayed at the end of the hallway so there was no noise from other guests in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyz_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Stay Inn Toronto and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your interest is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st johns newfoundland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Awesome hotel i stayed here a second time.i will not stay anywhere else close to all ammenities and great for familys. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and there to help. Towels were plentyfull and have floor rooms with big doors to let the air in. Close to malls and fifteen minute drive from casino and downtown Toronto. Stay here and you will see the quailty of this hotel. Very reccomened

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharky6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy U, General Manager at Stay Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you, thank you and thank you! Your intertest for Stay Inn Toronto is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#63 of 132 in Toronto
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn

Property: Stay Inn
Address: 560 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#47 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to STAY INN. Our location is unbeatable — easily accessible to public transit and seconds away from major highways, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, Restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Breakfast Buffet• Movies• High-Speed and WIFI• 24/7 Coffee & Tea Service• Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stay Hotel Etobicoke
Stay Hotel Etobicoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing