We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Look at the city from the different angle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tallship Cruises

Tallship Cruises
Book In Advance
$23.60*
and up
Toronto Tall Ship Boat Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This 165-foot three masted schooner offers non-guided tours of the Toronto harbor on Lake Ontario from the start of May to the end of September. Day and Evening Cruises Available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Look at the city from the different angle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a lot of fun sailing along the shore on the great sunny day! The crew did their best to please the passengers. Especially we enjoyed their song, when the guys were winding the ropes. Just one improvement may be done. At the beginning, when the passengers boarded the ship, the photographer took the pics of every group, holding the others. As a result we departed with a 25 min delay. The rest was OK. It is really worth trying.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VIKTORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    496
    214
    70
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alert, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful big ship sailing experience on a perfect sunny day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a family outing during last week of August on a perfect sunny day in Toronto. Very fun seeing the lake front landmarks and watching airplanes departing and arriving. Nice sailing experience on a big ship and for talking and eating. Well worth the price.

The food is surprisingly good on board and so reasonable in prices. Most definitely recommend getting some food. Also, there are three time slots in the day and I would recommend the first schedule since less people and just lunch time on board, perfect.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank molove2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We live in Toronto and we were looking for something to do with my parents who were visiting from out of town. This cruise was exactly what we were looking for - it was a beautiful day (Sunday of Labour Day weekend), it was only 1.5 hours so didn't take up our whole day and the added bonus was we saw parts of the airshow going on at the Ex. It is a really nice boat, the staff are friendly, and the bar has an excellent range of beer. :) If you are looking for a nice way to spend the afternoon and be out on the water, this is it. If you want a 'tour' cruise where someone is constantly talking and pointing out the sights, this isn't for you. Vey enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice mellow trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

People complaining about the engine power: It's supposed to be a two hour tour, so be thankful for that engine/wind power combo. I've had the wind die on my unpowered sailboat many times, and been adrift for hours before deciding to paddle to make some pitiful distance and combat boredom. Enjoy it for what it is!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice afternoon cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I find it incredible that anyone would have a bad experience aboard the Kajama. This venue offers a one and a half hour cruise.through the Western gap and out into the lake and back. Anyone who would be expecting the service and amenities of a five star cruise ship would surely be disappointed. However if a quaint little jaunt through the harbour to view the sights of the ever changing Toronto skyline on a lazy summer day, this is definitely for you.

The food isn't gourmet but rather a variety of fast food favorites are offered up. The food is as good as any fast food and reasonably priced. Not only that you can was it down with a cold brew or a glass of wine if these are you preferences.

The cruise is sedate and enjoyable for all ages. No Gravel or sea bands needed. Definitely an attraction
worth looking into.

Helpful?
3 Thank LuthierOnLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tallship Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Tallship Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing