We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD, FAST AND CHEAP”
Review of Kyoto House Sushi

Kyoto House Sushi
Ranked #1,809 of 8,469 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“GOOD, FAST AND CHEAP”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

there are a lot of sushi restaurants in Toronto, however this seems to be one of the best: good price (all u can eat is suggested), good quality, located in the city centre...

Helpful?
Thank FeliceDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    40
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I'm eating here right now having the dinner buffet as I type this. I have to tell you the salmon sushimi is fresh and they give you lots of it no holding back. Lots of choices of sushi along with lots of other options that is not all sushi or raw. The service is lightening fast, the price is excellent and the food quality for a buffet is one of the best sushi place I've tried. If you want to pay double go to an expensive sushi place, if you want good sushi and lots of variety at a great price come here.

Helpful?
Thank Kosmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Best All you can eat SUSHI”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been to this place so many times. One of our favorite place for sushi.
Always fresh food.
Selections are great. A lot of options to choose from.
I like the green tea ice cream too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the worst Sushi places”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was one of the worst sushi's I ever had in GTA. Ok it is cheap, only $11.99 for lunch but the same quality you recieve. The rolls are small, and have LOTS of rice. The main thing you eat is rice. VERY VERY LITTLE fish or other ingredients. The service was quick. It is on a crowded part of the downtown, so I guess the ingredients should be fresh, but the sushi is not a good one. All other places I have tried were much better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun, lively and great price for AYCE Sushi!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have dined in this Japanese AYCE sushi restaurant a few times. Under $20 for night time ayce and $12 for daytime ayce sushi. Best price in the downtown area. Others can't beat this price so far. The AYCE menu is limited. However, they have all the general sushi available in the menu. More than enough items for me. It is has a simple layout. It is more like a Japanese diner style type of restaurant. It is usually busy and lively due to full capacity at most times. If you prefer quiet fine dining. Better look elsewhere. I'm not a foodie. But the food is pretty good for this price. On the downside. The service can be slow. Likely due to the busy times. Be prepared to wait for a table. It is usually busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Cruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyoto House Sushi also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Kyoto House Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing