We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favourites”

Mashu Mashu Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #554 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Greek, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We dine at Mashu Mashu whenever we visit Toronto. The service is very good, there is lots of choice, and the food is reasonably priced and consistently good. The large portions guarantee take-home delights which we fight over later. Highly recommended for a great meal in a casual setting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freedom_53Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Israeli Style Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lots to choose from here.....

You can't go wrong with the fresh trout. Chicken, lamb and beef skewers always fresh and tasty.
The staff is very friendly and service oriented. The fries, hot and crispy.

Environment is casual, so kid friendly.

Enjoy

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“It's All About Matilda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Who is Matilda? She is one of the best food servers around. Mashu Mashu is always fresh, tasty, fast and friendly!

The lentil soup is very healthy and filling, the grilled chicken skewers always great, crispy fries. There are a few delicious salads to choose from - fruity Mashu and Greek are great.

Start with pita and hummus...fresh and warm pita makes it great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
327 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quick and easy dinner, at a fair price. Recommendations: try the trout dinner, it comes with salad (which my wife usually eats) French fries (which my son usually eats) and its delicious and a very nice portion size.

The falafel is always a good choice, as is the Feuit Mashu salad. Also recommended....the lentil soup.....

Enjoy

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelbeetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The food was absolutely delicious, the staff were great, the atmosphere was very relaxed and happy. The owner was very friendly. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stayclassy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mashu Mashu Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Mashu Mashu Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing