We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staycation hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Came to the city for two nights without the kidlets. Stayed at Le Germain for the first time. Loved it! Cozy lobby with complimentary tea and coffee and a real fireplace. Breakfast included with fresh oatmeal, french croissants, boiled eggs, smoked salmon. Complimentary wifi in the room. Shower wall is window to bedroom, has awesome rain faucet and great shampoo and conditioner. Right across the street from Second City comedy house which was a blast. Went for dinner one night at Terroni on Adelaide ($9 cab ride) and the second night at Jacob and Co. Steakhouse ($6 cab ride). Both delish. Saw Les Mis matinee on Friday which was just around the corner from Le Germain. And did some Boxing Day sale shopping in Yorkville at Anthropologie (12 min drive). Overall, great location, great service, great experience. Would love to go back. Until next time...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 931 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the theatre district. It is literally steps away from the Princess of Wales theatre. The lobby is inviting with a cozy fireplace and the staff is very friendly. My husband especially loved the Nespresso machine in the room and the free wi-fi. The bathroom and shower are very contemporary. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. My only complaint would be the quality of the toilet paper and the tissues. With the cost of staying at this hotel, I would expect paper products of a better quality than I can find at the Super 8.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Mercer street as there are 2 nightclubs directly across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stay here every few months for business. Friendly, classy staff. Superfast checkins. Stylish rooms. Warm lobby with fireplace. Great room service. Fast, free, reliable wifi. I can't find a thing wrong with this hotel. If you've read my other reviews, that's a first for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a deluxe room which had loads of space.Our boys shared a standard with 2 beds.
Incredible use of space in these rooms. Storage everywhere and lots of mirrors so. You don't have to fight over the one in the bathroom. Very contemporary, low key place. Not a lot of annoying staff trying to help with your bags etc. Breakfast is adequate continental style with a very attentive espresso baristas present. I love the main lounge with complementary coffee and computer use by the fireplace. My only negative comment would be that the rooms are noisy at night as there are 3 very popular nightclubs across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto Mercer can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debralps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wonderful amenities (Molton Brown), fantastic service, free hot cocoa and coffee and breakfast, luxurious Frette sheets, and spacious rooms. What more could you ask for?

There is a little construction next door, but aside from that, the location was quite convenient. There's also an exercise room and a mini golf area upstairs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and luxurious. Of course (as other reviewers have noted), the showers are outstanding. The beds are comfortable and the hallways are quiet. A great night's sleep!

I also sat in the lobby for a while, and enjoyed the espresso machine, the luxury chairs, and the hotel restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very nice, but some warm foods would have been appreciated.

Finally, the service was great at check-in, and throughout my stay. Wifi was free to guests, and fairly fast for a hotel. If you have the chance to stay here, go for it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Le Germain is by far the best hotel to stay at in Toronto. The staff is extremely attentive, very polite and professional and will always go out of their way for you. The rooms are impeccable, large and comfortable with a beautiful modern style. The breakfast is delicious and they will always remember what you take in your coffee (or tea in my case)! I stay there while on business and enjoy it every time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoGurusamy, Director Of Operations at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Audrey M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we strive to provide a stylish and comfortable environment with personalized service for our guests and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Dino Gurusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,659 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer

Address: 30 Mercer St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $250 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic experience Groupe Germain's philosophy is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. At Hotel Le Germain Toronto, no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. Under our roof, you'll find a home away from home. A local artistic flavour You'll enjoy the photographs of Toronto-based artist James Lahey. Tulips in full bloom brighten every room, while pictures of wispy clouds adorn the interior of the elevators. A welcome like no other Hotel Le Germain Toronto shares the same goal as all Le Germain Boutique-hotels: to create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where the attentive and personalized service is accommodating yet never intrusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing