We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and good quick meal”
Review of Banh Mi Boys

Banh Mi Boys
Ranked #40 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Pereira
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and good quick meal”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had the lemongrass tofu sandwich and a portion of regular fries. Everything was good and fresh. The portions were actually somewhat big for me, but again that depends a lot on how much you can eat. My friend ordered a big sandwich plus the kimchi fries and it was too much for her. If you are a small portion person like us, perhaps you will be satisfied with a sandwich for lunch and the kimchi fries for a snack.

The place tends to get pretty crowded and it's hard to find free tables.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatPev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    100
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
195 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“KIMCHI FRIES!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was just here for Memorial Day Weekend and we went once for lunch and another time for a snack, the kimchi fries. The sandwiches are good, but the kimchi fries are the real deal here. I need someone to open one in Cleveland because I will be craving these until our next visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lower than expectations”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

As reviews were off the charts on Urbanspoon, I was expecting higher quality from them. Had the 5 spice pork banh mi and it was decent, however there was a lot of MSG and I got really thirsty the entire night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for a quick meal”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went to the location on Yonge Str. twice during a recent trip. Great sandwiches, no comparison in taste than what you usually eat in the fastfood chains. I had the five spice pork belly banh mi and the one with grilled pork and both were excellent. The kimchi fries are worth trying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa_R_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
742 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
“Ok sandwiches”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This restaurant is extremely busy, but has fairly fast and efficient order and sit down until your name is called system. The sandwiches (chicken and beef) were small but fairly good. The fries were limp. The papaya salad was bland. The bathroom was absolutely filthy with an overflowing toilet that took away any possible enjoyment of the meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banh Mi Boys also viewed

 

Been to Banh Mi Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing