We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum, Yum, and Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banh Mi Boys

Banh Mi Boys
Ranked #41 of 8,443 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, and Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Worth making a TTC trip just to visit here. The place is small with not many tables but they do just as much in take-out trade. The food is a banh mi fusion menu that rocks. It;s better than the traditional banh mi places further up Spadina. Always busy but worth wating for. Duck Confit Banh Mi was amazingly good with tasty duck and crunchy pickled vegetables. Prices are not expensive - you would pay just as much for something inferior in any Toronto food court. I highly recommend trying this place, I'm going back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spold905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    94
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast Food the right way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place is amazing. Went there today with part of the family. Mind you, it was Saturday afternoon and the place was hopping and very busy. However, service is fast, friendly and efficient. The food is absolutely delicious and fresh. The four of us tried a variety of Baos and all of them were out of this world. My favorites were the Grilled Chicken and Pulled Pork. Kimchi Fries are a must and I loved the Jicama Papaya Salad. I am sure we will be back often and I made it my own personal quest to try the entire menu over several visits.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
276 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Something different for the burger crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I generally don't like modern or fusion twists on ehtnic cuisines. I thoroughly enjoyed banh mi boys though. I was never a big fan of traditional manh mi because I always found the ingredients to be inferior and full of "mystery meats". Here, they have come up with some truly memorable flavours and the quality is top notch. The beef cheek and pork belly in particular are succulent. Every sandwich selection has different ingredients so that no two taste alike. This makes it ideal for couple who love to trade halfs. The Kimchi fries, which are a conglomeration of fersh cut french fires, pulled pork, kimchi, and Japanese mayo are addiction inducing. Although I wouldn't call this place "cheap" it is certainly not as expensive as other hip fast food offerings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshiewoshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

High quality, imaginative and very reasonably priced food. A bit out of the downtown core but worth the drive to Queen West. Friendly and efficient staff. No wonder its always packed.

Be sure to try the kimchi fries. Awesome...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So good. So good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Their sandwiches are amazing. I love the pulled pork one, the ribs one is great too. You should share some kimchi fries too! To eat in (small space) or take away. So worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txipironensutinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banh Mi Boys also viewed

 

Been to Banh Mi Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing