We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong neighbour hood for this bar.”

The Irish Shebeen Pub
Ranked #1,075 of 8,439 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wrong neighbour hood for this bar.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Maybe it was the night I went - on a Sunday - but loud, obnoxious live music being played. Poor service sitting at the bar by the waitress that seemed more interested in her phone and walking back and forth between the kitchen and the bar, and never coming out with anything, than being at work.

Irish Bar and they had run out of Irish Stew...got wings, took forever, not a good selection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    45
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

food is alwasy good and the staff is always friendly to interact with. quite a variety of patrons which makes it fun.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 992tammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Great Irish pub with authentic homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The food was amazing. Everything we ate was homemade, even the dressing for the salads, that is a must for me. The service was great and the Guiness was poured perfectly, which is a must for my husband. They even have a great kids menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loud but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We went with business people; about eight of us and had a great time but the music was a little loud for business discussions. I had the onion soup and all the traditional Irish foods were on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Meceebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, okay food, service a bit slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Came here because it was close to our hotel and was on the hotel suggested list. Lively pub with live music. Friendly pub atmosphere. Fish and chips pretty good. Lots of beer choices. Being from the US, had to try the poutine (gravy and cheese on fries) and really liked it. The server was very friendly, but service was slow. She also overcharged us. We were in a hurry by then and didn't even bother to have her correct it. Also, just to note, when they ask if you want gravy for the fries that come with your fish & chips, there is an extra $2.25 charge - that's pretty expensive gravy! She did not tell us that in advance. Nice place to hang out but we probably wouldn't be back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Shebeen Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Irish Shebeen Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing