We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raising the Bar”
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Arrived on a rainy afternoon. Parked in a dry, underground parking ramp. Nice start. We were at the reservation desk a little after 3:00, their stated check-in. They offered our booked room, but we could wait about 10 minutes and they could have an upgraded room for us instead. Accepting their offer, they directed us to Sen5es to enjoy a complimentary non-alcoholic drink. Espressos were delicious. The staff came to us and gave us our room keys and finished what could only be described as one of the most pleasant check-ins experiences. Happy, cordial, and efficient. WOW!! The upgraded room was a luxury suite. Seating area, a separated bedroom area, a walk-in wardrobe/ change room and an upgraded bathroom. Multi shower heads to soak you in a shower made for more than one. The clincher had to be the heated marble floors in the bathroom. These extra features along with quality bedding and linens, power drapes, television, internet use and sofa comfort made our choice of the Soho Met over other older named hotels in the general area an absolute home run. And yes, the Toronto Blue Jay are on our schedule of things to do. I can see Rogers Center from our bedroom window. A 2 block walk to be at the game. Five stars. Great job to all staff and corporate for a great offering for visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 850 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one evening as two sets of couples. Men were going to Rogers Centre for Blue jays Baseball and my sister and I went to Air Canada Centre for Michael Buble, hotel was great location for both Venues, 2 min walk to Rogers and approx 10 to Air Canada Centre, also close to CN Tower. Rooms were lovely, different style bathrooms with one with bath and shower and the other with a lovely large shower. We didn't eat in the hotel due to being busy but had a couple of glasses of wine in the bar, which was lovely and the service from the girl (sorry don't know her name) was excellent. Concierge was excellent also, pointing us in the right direction for the concert. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineKirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our first three nights in Canada were spent here and we could not have had a better introduction to the country. The room was fantastic, large spacious and very clean - although the view over the car park was not particularly interesting but not surprising for a city centre hotel, and the service we received was absolutely impeccable! The staff could not have done more for us and they were helpful in every possible way. Breakfast in Senses restaurant was superb and the almond croissants were to die for!
Should we return to the city I would be very happy to come back to the Soho Metropolitan

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWD1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Lovely modern room, with a wonderful bathroom. The concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, so well worth asking their advice. The bedroom was smaller than some of the hotels in which we have stayed, but the bathroom more than made up for it. Little touches like the electrically operated curtains, and the electronic Do not Disturb helped to make it special. Breakfast in the hotel was okay, but Cora's is just on the corner and is worth trying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindyLou1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here during a business trip for a little over a week. Firstly, I must say that the hotel staff members are just awesome. You feel like you've known them forever. They're so attentive, helpful and they deliver their service with a smile always on their faces. The room is modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. What was impressive is that in addition to cleaning while I was out for the day, they would also set the room up for sleeping (while I was out for the evening) by making up the bed again, closing the drapes, putting on soothing music on the radio etc. The location is superb being ideally situated in downtown Toronto. It's within walking distance of the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium. There's also a number of restaurants located closed by on Wellington, Front and King Streets. If you're willing to walk a bit and you love shopping, Eaton Center is approximately 20-30 mins. away. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine_Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Fantastic location . Near CNN
Tower , shops , restaurants bars and attraction.
Bus stop 14 for the hop on
hop off city explorer bus is only about 100 metres away so take a ride and you will realise how well located you are .
The hotel it self has an efficient check in with a really helpful concierge who will give you useful advise on local attractions and eateries .
The room we stayed in was roomy spotless and well equipped . Everything you need whether on business or vocation .A great bed . Lovely marble bathroom , power shower , ironing board and iron tea making facility , mini bar plus a modern tv with loads of channels and free wi-fi they have thought if everything .
This is a very good 4 star hotel well located with friendly staff and well equipped spotless rooms it doesn't have a fine dining restaurant but whatever you are looking for is within easy walking distance and the staff seemed to go out of their way to find whatever we were looking for .
Great value would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BInck113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is quite modern. The rooms are spacious & have everything that you could possibly need.
You are within walking distance of so much. A great location for anyone that has an event at the Rogers Center in mind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,774 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 138 in Toronto
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $249 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing