We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with all the amenities and more”
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the staff friendly, accommodating and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The location is second to none for exploring the city with great restaurants and the theatre district within easy walking distance. Even the fact the restaurant was closed for renovations during our stay didn't diminish our enjoyment or the level of service we received. The property has a quiet, intimate feel which makes it an ideal alternative to other five star properties in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for SoHo Metropolitan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 779 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We almost didn't stay here because the price was a little steep, but it was worth it. From the parking garage to the top of the building the hotel is spotless. The bathroom with heated floors is divine. The separate shower and tub are beautiful. The linens are wonderfully soft. Yes, I did reluctantly leave the bathroom...The drapes opened by the touch of a button, the bed was very comfortable (but just a little too firm for me) and the room was nicely appointed. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The location was great for our needs. I would go again without a question.

Room Tip: If you want quick access to the gym ask for the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddefilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed there recently on a business trip - really good hotel - similar to Le Germaine. Reasonably
priced at $250 - there weren't many rooms available at the time due to conventions and events going on. It is a really convenient location as it isn't far from everything downtown. Well appointed, and a good set up. If you are looking for a little better bed, and a nicer feel to your
hotel and are willing to pay a little more, then this or Le Germaine are good choices without
spending the bigger dough on Ritz, ShangriLa, etc etc.

Room Tip: Take the small upgrade to Luxury from standard - worth the extra few dollars for more room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The night I checked in the hotel was having a grand opening for their new restaurant Luckee. There was a red carpet absolutely packed with people. I initially thought my room would be way too noisy, but I did not hear a thing. The check-in was smooth and seemless. The separate shower & tub in the bathroom was very impressive as was the room itself, which I expected. The morning front desk person (I think his name was Demitri) was very pleasant and extremely informative and patient with all of my questions.
I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Soho Met twice in a month for work and was very happy. The first time I must have been upgraded because that room was much larger than the second room I had. (The larger room was amazing!) The location is great. You can walk to many restaurants, theaters, and the stadium. Nice staff. Comfy bed. Clean room. Fantastic bathroom. The heated floors felt like a hug for my feet. Only complaint was the view of a dirt parking lot.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank perrystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Room was spotless, bathroom was very nice, heated marble floors were my fave. The bed was comfy my husband and I slept like logs. The room service was ok..because we were there on a sunday we had a limited menu but the food that we did get was alright. Size of the room was good and had a nice view of the city. In the heart of the city lots of restaurants around. The staff was polite and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelJunkie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Soho Met is a Toronto Classic. Sure it's a bit older now but the rooms and common areas have been kept in great modern condition and the room size is unmatched in Toronto relative to quality, for the value. The service is top notch, without the pretentiousness of other modern boutiques. The location is also perfect, close to everything that matters but on a quiet corner away from the madness of the city. All in all, if you like the boutique hotel experience at a reasonable price point there is no better place in Toronto.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $230 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing