We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Rooms and Great location”
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Top Quality Rooms and Great location”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed there recently on a business trip - really good hotel - similar to Le Germaine. Reasonably
priced at $250 - there weren't many rooms available at the time due to conventions and events going on. It is a really convenient location as it isn't far from everything downtown. Well appointed, and a good set up. If you are looking for a little better bed, and a nicer feel to your
hotel and are willing to pay a little more, then this or Le Germaine are good choices without
spending the bigger dough on Ritz, ShangriLa, etc etc.

Room Tip: Take the small upgrade to Luxury from standard - worth the extra few dollars for more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    172
    32
    13
    20
See reviews for
47
325
36
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The night I checked in the hotel was having a grand opening for their new restaurant Luckee. There was a red carpet absolutely packed with people. I initially thought my room would be way too noisy, but I did not hear a thing. The check-in was smooth and seemless. The separate shower & tub in the bathroom was very impressive as was the room itself, which I expected. The morning front desk person (I think his name was Demitri) was very pleasant and extremely informative and patient with all of my questions.
I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Soho Met twice in a month for work and was very happy. The first time I must have been upgraded because that room was much larger than the second room I had. (The larger room was amazing!) The location is great. You can walk to many restaurants, theaters, and the stadium. Nice staff. Comfy bed. Clean room. Fantastic bathroom. The heated floors felt like a hug for my feet. Only complaint was the view of a dirt parking lot.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank perrystreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Room was spotless, bathroom was very nice, heated marble floors were my fave. The bed was comfy my husband and I slept like logs. The room service was ok..because we were there on a sunday we had a limited menu but the food that we did get was alright. Size of the room was good and had a nice view of the city. In the heart of the city lots of restaurants around. The staff was polite and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelJunkie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Soho Met is a Toronto Classic. Sure it's a bit older now but the rooms and common areas have been kept in great modern condition and the room size is unmatched in Toronto relative to quality, for the value. The service is top notch, without the pretentiousness of other modern boutiques. The location is also perfect, close to everything that matters but on a quiet corner away from the madness of the city. All in all, if you like the boutique hotel experience at a reasonable price point there is no better place in Toronto.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband travels to Toronto frequently for work and occasionally myself and my little boy will come along. I love Toronto and this hotel is located perfectly if you like to walk around the town centre. You can easily walk to the town centre though you would have to take a cab to the shopping centres if that's where you wanted to be. Modern spacious rooms, Molten Brown toiletries, very comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBD1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant stay for 2 nights at the soho met, the room was one of the best hotel rooms i have ever stayed in, it was extremely clean and spacious and was luxury to me and my partner. We booked the hotel through expedia so got a really good deal as i can imagine the hotel normally is quite pricey! The room was massive, with a huge bed, mini bar, huge TV, wifi, walk in closet, heated flooring in the bathroom with a huge bath and gorgeous shower, electric curtains, ipod and iphone docking station and a fantastic view of the cn tower! We did not eat at the hotel as the hotel is very central in toronto and is in walking distance to most places, from the hotel we walked to the eaton centre, the cn tower, toronto blue jays stadium and many other places. There is also a heated indoor pool and gym! The only downfall for us was that on arrival you are expected to pay $300 deposit which you get back when you leave, this was only a problem for us as we are not made of money lol! Also $8 will be taken from this per day for you to make use of the hotel facilities such as the gym, pool and wifi. Also the staff where very friendly and we received a warm welcome. I work in a hotel so was impressed by the overall stay we had :-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherridan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,125 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Property: SoHo Metropolitan
Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing