We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2nd Time Back...Things have changed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SoHo Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SoHo Metropolitan
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“2nd Time Back...Things have changed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Well it was my 2nd time back to the property and everything was the same, which is Great! My stay was very comfortable and I enjoyed the view...Only if those window's would have been washed!

A letter was left in the room apologizing for the Inconvenience of the window washers scheduled to clean all the exterior windows. I had no problem with that. It would of added to my experience of looking out a crystal clear window. Well...that process lasted all week..You know, the letter dropping. See the thing is that I never seen the window washers nor was the windows washed. So why drop the letter daily.. Would have given the property the full 5 rating, but the letter and non wash took that away... However, other than that, It's a great property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    157
    31
    13
    19
See reviews for
40
290
29
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited Toronto and stayed here for 5 nights. Excellent hotel, clean rooms, service was good. Near down town and walking distance to CN tower. Over all great experience.. Would recommend to friends and family.. We didn't eat but had drinks at the restaurant which was on the pricy side..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahi-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The SoHo is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Toronto. The service is amazing - they are so friendly and treat you as if you're a regular. The rooms are very spacious and have great features like heated floors, a big tub, and comfy beds. Our room had a decent view despite being on a lower floor, and the location was great (literally a 5 minute cab to the CN tower). The SoHo gets things right, and I will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewoods89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always loved it. The location is great, the service is nice, and the rooms are warm and inviting. The Senses bakery in the hotel has yummy sweets and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location of hotel and great service
The decor was a bit dated but it is getting a make over soon and nothing that would put me off staying again
The staff were extremely helpful and the location of the hotel is central, we walked from station to hotel with suitcases, mainly because we came out of the wrong exit and building works meant we couldn't see the taxi rank.. Lol but it was 10 mins and sightseeing along the way.. (And we wern't the only ones walking around with suitcases)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our first night we were upgraded to a delux room, when we returned to the hotel we had a delux room booked for the remainder of our stay.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful giving us good tips and advice.

The room was a good size (for a city hotel), well presented and comfortable.

We had breakfast which was very good, presented nicely and tasty, the prices were average cost for hotel food, comparable to what we have paid elsewhere in North America.

Room Tip: We had a delux room and it was comfortable, of a good size with a great bathroom. So would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Barry_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for several days on business. The room was fantastic. Gorgeous big bathroom, lovely walk-in closet, comfortable bed, nice desk and sitting area. There were, however, some issues with billing and I would agree with previous reviewer who says the front desk staff weren't really very friendly or helpful. Picked up a breakfast one morning at Senses, and it was expensive and not that tasty. Bottom line: The room was so comfortable enough that I would happily return, but will eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napoleonchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
#10 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SoHo Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Property: SoHo Metropolitan
Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing