We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Estate Drive
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Estate Drive is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #249 of 8,509 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Scarborough
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After along travel day, The Keg was just what we needed! It was within walking distance of our hotel. The food was excellent, and our waitress was amazing! She chatted with us and even gave us some great advice for traveling around Montreal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pegstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    44
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

More expensive than we thought. Having said that, the waitress was great with just the right amount of attention to us. My husband and I were able to relax with a drink and our waitress brought a small appetizer for our 4 year old grandson without being asked to.
The food was really good . When our grandson fell asleep and we couldn't eat any more, she packaged up the rest of our dinner, including the ice cream sundae from our grandson's kid's meal.
Thank you very much we enjoyed our evening

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bejazzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Meh...average food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I don't eat steak but come here with meat eaters from to time. For some reason, we keep getting Keg gift certificates as gifts and so we come here to use them. I usually feel disappointed in the quality of the food, and not just because I dont eat red meat. The food is as can be expected from a chain...low quality generic food intended to appease the masses. Little imagination in the menu and even less skill in the food preparation and presentation.

Generic wine list, low end at best. It's actually relatively expensive for what you get. You have SO many better options...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak and Ceasar!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great food an service at a considerable price. The Keg has the finest cocktails and best steak I've tried so far.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lightpacker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steak house!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were a family of 6. Most ordered some form of steak, but two got the crab bisque and salad. Wait staff friendly (brought a mini veggie tray for the 5 yr. old), food very good. Service a bit slow, but it was Mother's Day and they had just opened. The Prixe Fixe was $43, so a little pricey by my standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0se65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Estate Drive also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Estate Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing