We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Va
1 review
“Not Bad for the Value”
Reviewed July 8, 2009

A bit noisy because it is right next to the airport. All in all, the rates are good for the value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    456
    205
    106
    105
See reviews for
273
289
107
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,341 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,718 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I have stayed at the Radisson Suites Airport Toronto on two occasions, once in 2007and again in June 2009. On both occasions I was there for meetings. I was pleased with the hotel; the suites are fairly large; my room had two televisions, two telephones, a large bathroom, and a spacious meeting area that could be shut off from the bedroom. In addition, the staff was efficient and very friendly, and the food in the Fox Bistro restaurant was very good. It is convenient to the airport and the hotel provides a shuttle to the Toronto International Airport. The hotel provides free wireless capabilities. If I were to offer criticism, because of its proximity to the airport, airplanes flying overhead can be heard. Too, it is quite some distance from downtown Toronto. For in-and-out meetings this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed at the Radisson Suites Airport for 2 nights at the beginning of June 2009.
We had an excellent stay. The hotel is a good distance from downtown and could be a real plus depending on the reason (and place) you need it for.
The hotel is just off exit 354 of Hwy 401. You don't have to look for it: it's right there!

The outside look is ordinary. The spacious suite-style rooms though are outstanding(see photos). We arrived a bit before 3pm and the attendant checked us in immediately. The staff is professional, helpful and really nice. We were assigned room 1015. I had read reviews about the noise of the airplanes if you were on a higher floor. Well... we were there on Friday which is probably the busiest day (flights in and out) and we could hardly hear the planes. When they land, some fly just over the hotel, you hear a light rumble for about a second or two. Everything stopped around 10pm! The next day, we were back in the afternoon for a while and hardly heard any. For those not used to Radisson, their sleep-number beds are great. There is a TV in the bedroom area as well as in the living room. The air-conditionning can be a bit noisy.

At this hotel there is a charge for parking. At the time we travelled it was $11.99 per day, with in and out privileges. The only problem we had was the that, even if we registered our car with the reception of the hotel, the next morning we saw the attendant ticketing our car, taking pictures of the car etc. I proceeded immediately to the reception and gave them the ticket. The reception attendant told me to leave it with him, that it would be setlled. I think that they should have a pass system with stamped date to put in the windshield of your car instead of that registering system. It would avoid aggravation with wanna-be policemen who only want to show their power as security agents.

Apart from this, I could only find good to say. The concierge in service in the evening was really nice and helpful about directions and restaurants. Whenever we needed something we got it either right away or brought to the room very shortly after. Everyone there gave excellent service.

Sharing the parking lot of the hotel there is a Tim Horton's(actually 2 of them), Swiss Chalet and another restaurant (which I don't remember the name), plus the hotel's on-site restaurant (Fox Bistro (?)). I had read reviews saying that restaurants were far and that a good breakfast was hard to get in the area... well, we found full breakfast places within walking distance.
For golfers there is a golf not far at James Gardens. The Toronto Conference Center is the neighbour of the Hotel.

Talking about value, Radisson have a "Free Friday" promotion at this location, which means that if you stay either a Thursday and Friday or Friday and Saturday, you get the Friday free.
All together for two nights and parking it cost 159.00$ CAD.

I am sure that the pictures will tell it all about the room. The only thing I forgot to take a photo of, is the sink area. There is also a litlle fridge and coffee maker which is just behind the desk.

We will definitely stay there again. The room, the staff we had during our stay, made it worthwhile to go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Montrealeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Spent 1 night at this hotel the night before we flew out to the DR. Very friendly staff and beautiful suite for a standard room. Only paid $109 CAN which included the week of parking and 24 hour shuttle service. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dssdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed at the Radisson Suites Toronto Airport the night before our flight to Miami. Although there for only one night, we experienced great service and a beautiful suite. The room was very roomy and seemed recently renovated. The staff very attentive and responded quickly when we asked for an extra blanket and pillows for the kids. The people at front desk were very cordial and helped us with our transfers to the airport on the free shuttle service they offer.
All in all, I would recommend this great hotel for all it has to offer and it's outstanding service. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

This is the type of place you are likely going to only for a night or two. We stayed here for a wedding. It is a bit odd as the airplanes fly RIGHT over the hotel, which is I'm sure typical of all airport hotels.

The rooms themselves are nice. I liked the suite concept.

One minor thing, I noticed an unexpected charge on my bill for around $5 after my stay and called to address it, but was directed to the accounting department to discuss it further which of course was closed at the time. I didn't end up calling back as I forgot about it. Would been nice if at the very least we could have found out what the charge is for.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel_leaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

if you are smoker just do not go to this hotel. smokers are getting the worst regural beds, see-through blankets.i booked room that was advertised and spouse to have sleep number beds and dawn comforter but i got nothing of that. the response the hotel gave me it was because i was in a smoking room. terible experience. i was punished and not threated equaly just because i smoke...intresting..is it the law that you need to threat people equaly, and do not advertize things that you can give to somebody? yes that is the law, but here it was not respected.

thank you

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irena_petrovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesTO, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2009
We thank all of our guests for their comments as it gives us the opportunity to always strive on improving our service. The Hotel does not advertise smoking rooms with sleep number beds on line or on our brand web site as we only have 2 rooms in the hotel that are smoking with sleep number beds. You are not able to book a room on line or through our web site with a sleep number bed in smoking. Currently most of the other Hotel chains do not allow smoking rooms at all. We do continue to try to accommodate our smoking guests and certainly do not discriminate them.
Peter Kingsbury ;General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Carlson, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing