We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Radisson staff are excellent, they are professional and accommodating. I have stayed at the Radisson for the past four years while on business. The suites are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of the Congress Centre, Tim Horton's, Kelsey's, Milestones and Swiss Chalet. Easy on and off the Hwy.

Room Tip: Go for business upgrade it includes the breakfast buffet
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here for only one night. Checked in late (almost midnight) as Air Canada got us in late and put us up here for the night. Check in was pretty quick. Got chits from AC for supper and breakfast. The bartender was not expecting a bunch of people looking for food and was run ragged. He did get us some lasagna which was not bad for that time of the night. Be warned however that if Air Canada wasn't picking up part of the tab it would have be way overpriced for what was served. The rooms were clean, no complaints. Big rooms and comfy beds. I'd stay here again, but I wouldn't eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Stayed in 1001. It's a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Greetings gatobob and thank you for taking the time to post a review,

We have gotten many positive reviews about our newly renovated Fox Bistro and we appreciate your feedback. Although it is challenging to predict when distressed flights happen, or how many passengers will be sent to the hotel, the Fox Bistro does try to prepare for all scenarios. We hope your next stop at the hotel is under better circumstances and you are able everything the area has to offer.

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Selfishly, I use tripadvisor often but haven't posted a review until now. I decided to post, in large part because I couldn't disagree more with a poster from a few days earlier, who said that the woman at the front desk ruined their stay.

We stayed overnight on January 15, in an executive room on the 12th floor. I don't recall her name, or if it was the same person the prior poster referred to, but the friendly woman who checked us in at the front desk on our stay made the experience that much better. She quickly and happily gave us a (very) late checkout time and made sure we were utilizing the executive floor amenities, including pressing us to make sure we took advantage of the upgraded restaurant breakfast options that our rate provided. Upon checkout, although another representative checked us out, she came over and made sure that we weren't charged for a movie that we didn't watch, a charge I otherwise may not have noticed (and frankly never should have been there since the hotel's movie system was not operational that day).

The room decor and furniture was slightly dated but incredibly clean and comfortable. The beds were probably the best I've ever slept in at a hotel. The fridge and microwave were very clean and useful. And there is a Tim Horton's right in front of the hotel.

Airport shuttles were extremely punctual. The shuttle made a stop at another hotel that I wasn't prepared for but it was a very short stop. (There was already a passenger on the shuttle when we were picked up for the return trip to the airport so it goes to at least 3 hotels).

Only downside was that the pay tv movie system wasn't working, but front desk explained that it was down to make changes to the system because of the recent upgrade to flat screen televisons so maybe next stay will be perfect. We hope to come again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sadg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello sadg95,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We always appreciate the positive feedback to share with our employees and I’m glad we were able to resolve the issue you had with our pay per view movies. Our television upgrade is complete and our new digital movie system allows different movies to be viewed in the living room and bedroom! We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel located right next door to Gongress Centre - very convenient.

Reception desk staff (Karen) was so pleasant and good natured. I was given the room I requested, - even with my special requests. loves the suite with sep bedroom, Comfy couch / living room. Microwave and fridge, bar sink - great features (although bring any drinks / snacks with you - as there is not many convenience stores / grocery stores in the immediate area that I could find).
Room was well appointed - everything I needed. Custodial staff - greet you with a smile and a pleasant hello (nice).
All of the staff here were pleasant. The room was very claen and comfortable and relatively quite - for being near the airport.

CON: the elevators are quite busy - and slow

Exec floor allows you to access Exec lounge (15 floor) - note this lounge is not staffed - and does not have bar service (as in other exec lounges). This room was quite dark, and not overly comfortable to hang-out. the 1 computer was painfully slow in the business centre.

Thw Exec lounge also serves Breakfast in the morning for Executive floor guests. Cereal, processed Fruits (food service , hot food items (pre-made processede egg omlet, sausage, make-your own mini waffles). If staying on Exec floors - I did not see the benefit in paying extra (which I did) for business class (which included hot breakfast), as this was available in Exec lounge. I could see no difference between an Executive room - no business upgrade (full access to lounge and Executive breakfast), and the Executive Room with Business Class upgrade. On the Main floor - Fox Bistro - also serves breakfast - here the Hot Meal was specifically available for Business Class upgrade customers. Executive Room (no upgrade) customers receive full continental breakfast.

Overall - a great hotel - and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 1202 was on Exec floor, and on the quieter side of hotel - away from elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello VinceInCalgary and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We reward our employees that are mentioned by name so you’ve just helped Karen get that much closer to her dream vacation!

We’re glad you enjoyed the suite and our Executive level amenities and we appreciate your feedback on how to improve. We did have one elevator out of service for longer than we’d like but it has been fixed and all three are in working order.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Always stay at this hotel prior to flying out of Toronto. This hotel is a little outdated but serves the purpose. Staff are friendly and rooms are always clean. Tim Hortons outside the front lobby and Kelseys just a few steps away are perfect for late night/early morning departures. I will continue to stay at this hotel as it is so convenient! Always book with my travel agent who gets great deals for overnight stopovers and not to mention free parking....what else do you need!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseLSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Greetings DeniseLSarnia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

Our stopover package is by far our most popular and you have indeed secured a fantastic deal considering the price of parking in this area. We are anticipating a renovation at some point this year but in the meantime you may want to consider our Executive level suites for something newer to try. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

In the winter especially of you have to be attending the Toronto Congress the hotel is perfect. The rate was booked through the convention at a better price. Bring your laptop. Lots of food within walking distance.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank CONSTANTINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello CONSTANTINEP and thank you for writing a review of the Radisson Suites.

We are the best choice for guests going to events at the Toronto Congress Centre so thank you for pointing it out to any potential travelers to this area. In addition to being right beside the venue, we have 2 Tim Horton’s, Kelsey’s, Milestones, Subway, Swiss Chalet, Harvey’s, and other options steps from our front door. We appreciate you mentioning this and hope you will consider us again for future conventions at the Toronto Congress Centre.

Sincerely,
Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just got back from 1 night stay. We go every year to a trade show at Congress Center and usually stay at the International (old Doubletree) across the street.
They are right next door to the Congress center so it is an easy walk. There are several restos within walking distance too. Swiss chalet, Milestones, Casey's, a Tim's and a convenience store.
We upgraded to executive - had a nice room with great bed, small fridge, microwave, 2 TV's. Everything was in good shape, very clean no complaints there.
Had the buffet breakfast for $10.99, which was much less options then Doubletree but for almost 1/3 the price it totally did the job.
The only place we felt the needed BIG improvements was the front desk. The lady at reception has a lot of attitude, not polite. She does not seem to like having guests. Several of our associates commented on the same issue. Radisson should consider changing her job - put her somewhere where she has limited contact with guests. Front desk people should know how to smile a bit and be helpful to guests.
I would have given them 5 stars if it wasn't for her. Otherwise, we will definitely stay there again next year as we much prefer the Radissons rooms over the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $115 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing