We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was an all suite property and the hotel is within minutes of the airport. The rooms are big and comfortable and most of all clean.
We had a bedroom as well as big lounge, desk, bathroom and shower area.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbearKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear jbearKent

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

We appreciate the positive feedback and I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a deluxe executive suite. Great and clean room. We had a continental breakfast included
Nothing special about it. Even the regular breakfast was not worth it.
We paid the upgrade only for the room
The sleep number bed was working find.
In the feature we will choose to have breakfast elsewhere

Room Tip: Choose higher floors better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francine059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Francine059,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Although we have improved our breakfast offering quite a bit over the last year, we appreciate that there is always room for further improvement. I’m glad you feel that the upgrade to the Executive was worth it considering all of the extra added value including private access floors, access to the Club Lounge, our most newly renovated suites, and more. The great thing about our location is the convenient access to numerous dining options so we are glad that you were able to find something you like.

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was dated , but very clean & nice people at desk , shuttle service was good , great location to airport & 401 hwy, Overall a very good experience . I would go back there for sure. Travel experience went smooth , that's what we all want

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear rbrake,

Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport and for pointing out some of the great benefits of staying here. We’re glad to hear that you would come back and we look forward to your next stay!

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I checked in, went to my room and found it lacking a mini-fridge which I required. Immediately I was relocated to the Business/Executive floor. He came to my room to help me move my luggage, then called to be sure I was satisfied with everything.

I've always loved staying at this hotel but this stay was one of the best yet! I felt like a VIP!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascanuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear texascanuck13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I’m glad we could accommodate you on our one of our Executive floors for this stay and I’m really happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile to help you. Although we do not guarantee a refrigerator in all of our suites we do have quite a few so please put this in as a 'request' for your next visit and we will do our best to take care of you again.

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Unexpected stay and booked room same day. Excellent room layout, bedroom separate from living space. Clean smelling, esp. since it was a smoking room. Single complaint, the in suite fridge was foul smelling and the area surrounding it was dirty. Free parking and free Wi-Fi was a major factor in booking here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypsowomayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Greetings Calypsowomayn,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel.

I have brought your issue regarding the fridge to the attention of our housekeeping team so thank you for the input. Although WIFI is complimentary I would be remiss if I did not point out to others reading your review that our nightly parking fee is $14.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked the Radisson Suite Hotel on the night of July 8th, the day of the massive thunderstorm in Toronto that blacked out a large portion of the city, caused extensive flooding, and shut down roadways. My flight back home that night was canceled so I booked the hotel on short notice and without much research. The weather was awful the entire evening. Initially the Lobby started flooding, then we lost power. The hotel staff did a phenomenal job of handling the difficult situation. Stan, the bartender at the restaurant (I think that was his name), did a great job keeping everyone at the bar in high spirits. There was no power and the only food available from the kitchen were club sandwiches yet they did their best to make sure everyone was fed and looked after. On my way to the airport I had left my backpack, which contained my passport and wallet, on the hotel shuttle. The hotel staff went out of their way to track it down and get it back to me. My cell phone battery died also towards the latter half of the evening and the Manager was kind enough to lend me his phone so I could send out an urgent email to my family to let them know I was okay. The staff also assisted folks up the stairs to their rooms since the elevators weren't always functional.

I don't remember much of the room itself because it was entirely dark due to the power outage. However, the room was comfortable and adequate given the circumstances. All in all the staff at this Radisson did a remarkable job that evening helping stranded travelers in a very difficult and stressful situation. Thank you to your entire team!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soxrdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Greetings Soxrdu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your understanding of our situation on the night of your stay. We did our best to accommodate our guests considering the “difficult circumstances” and we appreciate the positive feedback!

Please contact me directly for your next stay and I will be sure to make up for the inconvenience you encountered.

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on July 7 & 8 and I had booked it with Booking.com at $60 per night for a King size bed with a suite. Separate bedroom from living room. Very big and clean. Each side of the bed is adjustable for softness or hardness which we really enjoyed. 2 TV's but there the older style. Parking is $14 per night which seems quite steep. There are many restaurants right beside the motel including two Tim Horton's. You could probably park in one of the many restaurant parking lots for free. This room had everything we needed including a fridge. Oh ya, but planes often fly over the motel so we usually kept the cooling system fan on to somewhat offset the noise. We would return

Room Tip: With the planes above you probably want to be lower down. We stayed om the 6th floor. I think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanKorec, Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Greetings Northernboy2NorthBay,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for pointing out some of the benefits of staying at the Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport.

$14 for parking is comparable with other hotels in the area and we do not recommend anyone park overnight in the restaurant parking lot as cars do get towed from there.

Our summer pricing is very competitive, especially on weekends, so we hope you return soon!

Evan Korec
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $121 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing