We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Ranked #41 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Timmins, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have stayed dozens of times at this hotel and when I have to be in that area it is by far the best choice. The rooms are large enough with separate bedrooms and are always clean and well appointed. Beds are very comfy. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores well with in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuite_Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much your kind comments and we are happy to hear that you keep coming back to us. Cleanliness is something we pride ourselves on and our housekeeping team loves to hear when our guests are pleased with their efforts.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    456
    205
    106
    105
See reviews for
273
289
107
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Located near the International Pearson Airport with a reliable complimentary shuttle service. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Good room service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtl-wasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here during the Toronto Motorcycle Show 1st week end of January.
Booked through Hotwire @ $69 per night + tax in Sept/2011. Thought all was good when we arrived. After settling into the room around 4.00pm we heard the planes in landing mode. Honestly they sounded about 500 ft overhead. This place is not sound absorbing at all.
Luckily, air traffic stopped by 11.00pm and did not resume until 6.00am
Otherwise, clean room , comfy bed and staff are easy to deal with.
Large pool and spa on site. Family friendly

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twowheelfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A clean, well appointed, hotel. beds are very comfortable. The only downside was the amount of air traffic. Food was good - catered fro business meetings. Staff were excellent - very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuite_Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff are very appreciative of your kind words. We hope that you will again choose the Radisson Suite Hotel the next time you are in the Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Booked this hotel from across the street (on my blackberry) when I learned I could not extend my existing booking at the Doubletree. Clicked on a link on what appeared to be the Radisson web page. Either Radisson is selling banner adds to Expedia, or Expedia has created clever landing pages that have the look and feel of a Radisson page.
The problem arose after I crossed the street to check in at the Radisson - only to be told my 'third party booking' was made for the following night (funny...considering I said 'today'). The lady was absolutely powerless to help me, explaining that my hotel was paid in full and she wouldn't be able to honour the preferred rate. I explained that it was never my intent to book through a third party and that the rate was of no consequence. She encouraged me to call them back to make the change. 20 more minutes of phone time later, Expedia assured me it was fixed (had to get the 'supervisor's approval to honour the same rate - at this point it was about the principal of the matter - ugh).
Returned to the desk...only to be told they couldn't yet see it on their systems. Asked if I could give them a credit card to check in while they awaited the 'paperwork' from Expedia (they have no ability to contact them ...despite their observation that 'people book through third parties inadvertently 'often'). By now I'm losing it and I risk being late for my corporate function. Finally Karen came to my rescue. She magically was able to take my credit card to allow me to check in - and just asked that I pop by later to ensure the room was charged appropriately. She upgraded me for my trouble. Room was beautiful, spacious, and very conveniently located to the Congress Centre (walking distance), Tim Horton's for my morning coffee - and gas station for my rental car. Overall it worked out. Feel that if this is the way of the future for hotels, they really have to improve their ability to communicate with the third parties though...I was two minutes away from walking out.

Room Tip: 15th floor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuite_Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience. It is crucial that the reservation process involving third party internet sites is seamless, and clearly we failed to accomplish that. The matter has been adressed at the highest level to ensure that this type of thing does not happen again.

We are glad to hear that in the end we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. Karen has been recogonized for her service based on your kind words and on her behalf I would like to extend our gratitude.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Toronto area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was very impressed having stayed at other hotels in the area, I was expecting the same. But I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. First I checked in and my room was still being cleaned but I asked is there somewhere I could change since I was going to work and they instead upgraded me and gave me a room. Then I ate at their hotel restaurant and it was good! and service awesome. The bed was new and so comfortable, quiet and when I checked out the lady at the desk was fun and very very helpful. I had time to kill so she looked up where a particular store was, called a cab, stored my luggage and then when I came back I picked up my voucher and took the shuttle to the airport. Can't complain about anything

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank badbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuite_Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your extremely complimentary review of your recent stay at the Radisson Suite Hotel. Your kind words have been shared with the staff and they are all extremely appreciative of the fact that you took the time to write such a gracious review.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We use this hotel quite often for weekend getaways. The price is usually most reasonable (often less than $100) and the rooms are actually well appointed suites with a separate bedroom and a living area that includes a sink, microwave and small fridge. The hotel is at the end of a cul de sac that is lined with restaurants which include submarine sandwich shops, a japanese food place and three or four mid priced sit down places. The hotel itself also has a very nice bistro bar and room service. We've stayed here at least a dozen times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuite_Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the Radisson Suite Suite Hotel. We are glad that you have made our hotel your home away from home when you are in Toronto. We look forward to seeing you again (at least another dozen or so times).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport

Property: Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Address: 640 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing