We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable, good steak house.”

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Description: Near the Toronto Airport (Pearson).
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reliable, good steak house.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Enjoyed a nice steakhouse style business meeting. Good service, good food with steaks and prime rib done perfectly. Located at the airport close to the airport hotels. All the meat was fine, the baked Brie appetizer was delicious. Ask for the dessert sampler with a little bit of everything, they were all good. Worth the visit...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realtorav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    183
    35
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
316 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel to Toronto often and my colleagues and I get into a rut of hitting the same restaurants by our hotel near the airport. We branched out during my last visit to this restaurant. The food seems to be pretty average and not quite on par with some of the other options (search for my other reviews if you like). And the decor/vibe is kind of dark as well. I don't think we'll head back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Predictably great”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Predictable great for steak, and nice fish dishes on dinner menu. Cozy nice restaurant with super staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sometimes Yes, Sometimes No.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I eat here often while I'm near the airport on business. Sometimes it's dead on and worth every penny, sometimes the steaks are overdone and the veggies are cold.

That said, it's still better than anything else I've found near the airport.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeekinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton ontario
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Prime rib !”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had an amazing prime rib dinner here the night before travelling south. All the wait staff were super friendly, really nice restaurant ambiance as well. Love that you could sit and linger over coffee or cocktails and never felt rushed to leave. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing