We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

The Ambienec e was amazing, however, the toiletories could have been better, the internet connection was giving some problem.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ondwargaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    172
    95
    42
    34
See reviews for
258
88
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

We stayed over our spring break weekend for 4 days while visiting relatives.
There was a youth basketball tourney taking place in the area and our hotel hosted a few of the teams.
Although the hotel was busy, we never noticed any noise challenges in the hallways.
The guest lounge was very busy every morning, but that was to be expected. It was maintained constantly by staff and every table that emptied was quickly cleared and cleaned for the next guest. The pool area was small, but clean.
Every morning while passing by the housekeeping staff we always were smiled at and greeted. VERY impressive and a great touch of class by the staff to make you feel welcome.
There was adequete parking and even though we were beside a freeway, we did not notice any noise.
The only negative was the outdated "business centre" or 2 computers. They were extremely outdated. For a 6 yr old hotel, i bet these were 8 years old! I could never get the printer to work, and i'm no novice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2008

We were visiting Toronto for 2 days and 1 night and we had a car to drive down to Niagara Falls so it was no problem to drive to this hotel. I had found it difficult to find a suitable hotel for 2 adults and 3 children in Toronto, and our preference was for 1 room, and this hotel met the criteria.

The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It had lots of room for luggage too. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. Despite being quite close to a busy road the room was quite, the beds were comfortable and we had a good night sleep. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. Being in a light industrial area is not the nicest location, but we did not mind as we were only there for 1 night.

The hotel had lots of free car parking. It was quick and easy to drive to downtown Toronto the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

Didnot want parking hassles and downtown chaos. So chose this one and I wasnt disappointed.

+ It is very clean; calm.
+ close to lot of good restaurents
+ great complimentary breakfast
+ free and plenty of parking
+ took only 20 minutes to CN tower on a sunday morning at 9:30am
- TV was not upto the hotel. It was old; noteven flatscreen.

Frontdesk was courteous and quick. Room was really great. has coffee maker and even has small refrigirator and a microwave oven!!

Plenty of parking.

I wanted to goto south-indian restaurent as we can hardly find one in Montreal. This is 15 mins from Saravana Bhavan. Though I wasnot much impressed with quality and taste of Saravana Bhavan, I have no regrets with the hotel.

Took 20 minutes to CN tower; CN tower is okay; didnt feel any exhileration. What irritated us was there were no proper directions on where to start and where/what to look for. It could have been better.

Took hippo bus tour; which was really cool. Though it is bit costlier, I feel it is worth it.

One sour note was: In the morning, I needed another towel for my kid. When I call the frontdesk, instead of offering to send the towel to the room, the receptionist asked me to come down to pick one!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — none that I could think of.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank srinadh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

Bit out of the way, Scarborough is not really that easy to get into downtown Toronto from unless you have a car. It’s in the bit of a weird industrial estate wasteland but we found Toronto very tricky for getting reasonably priced family places so it was a trade off. I got the subway home alone once and wouldn’t recommend the walk - not threatening just quite a way and industrial estates aren’t that fun.

Room was large with a sofa as well as 2 queens, large tv, microwave and big (for a hotel room) fridge. Breakfast was good - waffle maker and eggs (although not at weekend) with a good selection of bagels, muffins, toast etc. Staff were friendly and not intrusive, and the cleaning was very good.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jonboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2007

It was very clean and looked like it was built recently.
While we didn't use the swimming pool or the hot tub they looked quite clean.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was adequate and filling.
The furniture in the rooms looked very new and was in great condition.
The only minor problem I found with the place was that it was far from a subway station which is really the only way to get to the downtown area in a short amount of time.

  • Liked — Comfortable Rooms
  • Disliked — Far away from the subway
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank americantraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Quebec Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

This hotel is 20 minutes from the CN tower in TO. It's very clean, the pool and hot tub area is very clean and inviting. They have a breakfast room that is included and it is just nice rather than searching for a breakfast place. Each room has a refriderator and the rooms are a nice size. Down the street is a large shopping centre and movie theatre.

Very nice place to stay, if touring TO

  • Liked — the rate/cleanliness/access from the HW 401/refrigerator in room and pool area
  • Disliked — renovations taking place, but did not really present a problem
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bytautas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#63 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing