We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were visiting the Toronto Zoo so needed a hotel close by. We found this hotel to be just what we wanted. The staff were great about sending me clear and correct instructions as to how to reach the hotel by TTC ( public transit in Toronto) from Union Station.
The room was very clean and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast both mornings was good as well.

Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bejazzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing out hotel. We are glad we were able to help you enjoy your trip to Toronto and the Zoo. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    183
    96
    43
    35
See reviews for
266
92
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was clean, the pool was nice, and we had free wi-fi, but the breakfast was seriously lacking. There isn't a lot of food choices in the area either, although we loved the Keg. We probably would have left after the first night and stayed elsewhere, but we an advance purchase rate, which was still over $100 a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensgirltmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t have a top notch experience at our hotel. We believe in our products, like you said: “the room was clean, the pool was nice”. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a great experience staying at this hotel just recently.

Despite our reservation through Air Miles not existing, the front desk staff (? Madeline) was so kind in trying to find the reservation and providing a discount when we were unable to find the original reservation.

All staff at front desk, in breakfast room and housekeeping were very kind, friendly and helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomer_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service, offering “kind, friendly and helpful” service. We hope to see you on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Level Contributor
439 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and never had even a single complaint. It is handy to get to as it is at Markham and the 401. Noise in the rooms has never been an issue. The front staff on check in are great. The rooms are clean and not worn. The breakfast is one of the better ones you will encounter. I am staying here again this summer when I do my fishing trip in cottage country. I will stay at both the beginning and end of the trip. I highly recommend.!

Room Tip: If you think you will have a noise concern (I never had) stay on the backside away from the 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayIgo2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We're glad you recognize the things we do for our guests and we hope you enjoy your next stay with us! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a wonderful upgrade for my room. The two front desk staff people that I met were excellent, happy, helpful people. The pool, sauna + jacuzzi tub were great. I enjoyed the breakfast. the bed in the room with the jacuzzi tub was so hard. I could use a memory foam topper on the bed. The hot water took a long time to get to the shower (I don't know why?) The check out time is 11 am which I find too early. I think I could have asked for a later check out but I didn't want to have to ask. The Keg almost next door was a bonus. Perhaps Best Western is always check out at 11an but 12 noon would be better in my opinion, Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Icbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback helps us improve and deliver superior customer service for our future guests! We're glad you enjoyed your spa getaway! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I choose this hotel for the price and the easy access to the highway, It exceeded my expectations. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. When the weather forced us to change our plans slightly, they helped us to discover that we could take the Toronto Metro all the way from the hotel into downtown Toronto (which was great as we are from a town with 75,000 people trying to drive with over 2.5 million was a bit overwhelming).

The rooms were comfortable. There were only 3 of us so we had plenty of space and didn't feel as if we were "tripping" over each other. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus.

We did use the pool and hot tub while we were here, and while they were a little on the cooler side, it was quite refreshing after spending 10 hours exploring the downtown area.

Breakfast was nice and I loved that fresh coffee was always available down by the lobby. There are quite a few restaurants within a quick 5-10 min drive so dining options was not a problem.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming to Toronto and will definitely stay here again if my travels take me to this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisieLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Chrisie Lyn,

Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful words. We are glad that you had a "great stay" at our hotel and in Toronto as well. We hope to see you the next time you're in Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This was just an awful hotel, the customer serivce was discusting. Very small cramped rooms, uncomfortably warm in the entire hotel. This did not serve my needs at all for a stay during family vacation. When we decided to leave early that is when the front desk agent informed me they had placed a 400$ hold on my credit card, 200 per night. We left and went to homewood suites by hilton and had an absolutely wonderful stay. It was more pricey than best western but definitely worth every penny. I would not recommend this best western hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kourtnimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our rooms are not usually big enough for 3 adults and 2 children in one room as we are a small hotel. We usually recommend families that large to book adjoining rooms, which you declined. I feel your ratings on us are unfair since you didn't even stay at our hotel. However, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 136 in Toronto
778 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North End
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing