We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, reasonable price, clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #53 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Brockport, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel, reasonable price, clean!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent 14 hours in the hotel this past week. Everything was clean, check in was easy, pool and hot tub were family friendly. Easy check out, comfortable beds, fridge in the room, decent shower.

Breakfast included- typical fare- make you own waffles, bagels, croissants, toast, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juices, breakfast burritos.... All very good for mass produced.

We'd stay there again if we were in that area. Seemed like many places to grab a tie nearby, but we didn't take advantage of them since we there for limited time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Stokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    196
    101
    47
    36
See reviews for
291
95
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hobby looks nice and recently renovated but I think my room was just ok. The hotel is located in an industry area, quite far from downtown, but the bus stop is not too far. If you drive, it's not very easy to find. The staff is pretty nice. The room price includes "full breakfast" but I think that its more like continental breakfast. I think that it's kind of expensive.

Two things that I am not happy with
1. The high speed wifi internet is VERY slow, (at least in my room), too the point that it's unusable.
2. Even though I paid the cost in full upfront, I found out that they still charged me $84 on my credit card. I called back to find out why. The agent cannot explain why and transferred me to the supervisor. I left a message, but the supervisor did not call back the next day. I called back again but the supervisor was on the phone. Finally he called back and we sorted it out. According to the supervisor, they accidentally charged some one else expense to my card. He apologized and said that he will refund the money right away.
How could this happen? no clue....
Just make sure to check your credit card transactions if you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ben,
We appreciate your comments about our hotel. 1. We have now upgraded our wifi since many guests commented about the speed of our old one. 2. Just as I had explained to you on the phone, the 2 credit card numbers had similar numbers, as do most Amex’s and they were processed right after one another. Due to human error, the receipts were accidentally switched. Thank you again for complimenting out nice lobby and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had yet another great stay at the Best Western. Every family event in Toronto brings us to this particular Best Western and each time we have been very pleased with the accommodations. Our only comment this time was the wait at the front desk, both on arrival and departure. Since there is only one staff member on duty, he was multi-tasking; answering the telephone and dealing with individuals approaching the desk. A suggestion might be that the telephone takes a second seat to individuals standing at the desk. As well, perhaps the lay-out of the room for breakfast could be re-arranged so that families are not bumping into each other when trying to get food, beverages and places to sit.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you so much. We also appreciate your suggestions. We will definitely take them into consideration, especially since you are a repeat guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Best Western Plus Executive Inn in Scarborough, ON is decent. A bit on the high price for a typical Best Western in the suburb of Toronto.

Family of 4 stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a Family Package to the Ontario Science Centre. The package included only 1 night, and cost $119 an additional night for an outside-of-the-city hotel. Room was clean with typical 2 queens. Breakfast was included with the stay. The breakfast room was small to accommodate the number of guests in the hotel. It seemed chaotic every morning with long lineups for the (1) waffle machine. The hotel has a nice pool and hottub facility which located right off the main entrance. Check-in and out was quick. The location of the hotel is right off HWY 401 (East of Toronto). Easy to get to for any out-of-town guests who are new to the city. However being next to the busiest highway in the country there is a draw back - the noise. We noticed significant traffic noise in the room all day and night even with the window fully closed. Other than that the hotel is close to the attractions on the East side of the Toronto.

Room Tip: Stay away from hotels that are too close to the 401 unless you're ok with the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CANtravellers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. While it is true that we are next to the highway, most guests find it quiet in our guest rooms. For those guests who have sensitive hearing, we suggest requesting a room on the south end. We hope you enjoyed The Science Centre and your trip to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I were visiting for a few days here in Scarborough and needed a place for 3 nights. Hotel was decent overall with friendly front desk staff and a comfortable king bed and 42 inch flat screen. Surprisingly there was damage to walls and carpet which I did not expect from an almost new hotel! Breakfast was included with the room and is my only complaint (other than the price of the room which is high considering what you get). The breakfast room is small and the staff rude. The one staff member was annoyed that our table and another family were still eating past the 9:30am "deadline" for breakfast and made it obvious to us that we were wasting her time! I dont think that the world will end if we take 15 mins more to finish our breakfasts. The following morning, food was running out by 9am and no effort was made to replenish. A firm NO was the response I got when I asked for an item. Scrambled eggs were not good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for complimenting our “friendly front desk staff” and “comfortable beds” I’m sorry to hear about your experience at breakfast and it’s definitely not the service we expect our guest to be getting. Thanks to your comments, we will be doing some retraining on our end. Sorry again for the way you were treated, we will have that problem corrected right away and we hope you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We decided to stay at this location as we were looking for a national chain hotel in close proximity of the Toronto Zoo. Overall, this hotel provided us with everything we needed from fre WIFI to comfortable beds. The only draw was how packed the breakfast room was in the morning (Saturday morning, I believe there was a soccer tournanment nearby) and unfortunately one rude hotel staff working the breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DacoTheCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Front desk staff & Breakfast Room staff were excellent and efficient.

Rooms were very clean

Did not have any issues with the noise from the HWY and we were on that side of the building

Rooms were spacious enough, but tight with a crib

In room fridge and micro super convenient when travelling with children

Hot and cold breakfast choices were great, lots to choose from if travelling with picky children

Parking and Location very convenient (just off 401 and close to light train) close to grocery stores, mall and restaurants.

As mentioned in other reviews, elevator painfully slow and HOT.

Pool could of used a scrub, and chlorine a little strong. (hot tub not working well but Hot)

Excellent packages if travelling to the Toronto Zoo, hotel provided driving directions excellent

Would stay again if heading that way

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your elaborate review of our hotel and your kind words for our “excellent and efficient” staff. We hope you enjoyed your summer getaway and hope to see you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 137 in Toronto
804 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing