We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a Great Price”
Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

MY Wife and I needed a 1 night hotel for an early appointment at the Scarborough hospital the next day. I did a search on Google maps, and found this hotel for $83.00 (internet only price, booked and paid online ) This included a 'full breakfast'. We were delighted with our stay. We arrived at about 7p.m. We were greeted with a friendly and proficient reception clerk and the lobby was very nice. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We slept great. There was some very low road noise from the 401 but it didn't hinder our sleep. The bathroom was also clean and everything worked. It was starting to show some aging (several small items re: paint chipping, small floor staining behind door, small counter chipping ). Breakfast was good not great. There was cereal, make your own waffles, danishes, hot scrambled eggs and sausage, lots of juices, coffee, and more; however eggs were a bit dry, and no skim milk. Our checkout went smoothly and friendly. Overall a good hotel, and good stay. It is very convenient to the Scarborough hospital.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elperro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your experience with our hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience to you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    183
    97
    43
    35
See reviews for
266
92
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Exactly what we needed. We were heading to the Toronto Zoo the next day. Less than 10 minutes from the zoo. Our room was clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Check in was easy. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short straight-to-the-point review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We booked a room near the end of March, Placed on a floor of some gymnasts team so they were all outside in the hallways drinking and doing somersaults all night. Elevator trip to the 3rd floor takes longer than me going up the stairs to the 5th floor and back down. If you make too much noise and you leave your room and come back the keys well be disabled and you will be stranded outside. We decided to leave at midnight to avoid any other pranks by the front desk.

Avoid at all costs this place is a dump and a few of the staff are the same.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were here. While we appreciate your comments, we believe that just because a hotel is full, it doesn’t make it a “dump”. Our staff members are very professional and do not pull practical jokes on guests. Keys can only disabled by expiration or by contact with electrical devices such as laptops and cell phones, which was probably the case. Every guest is entitled to a quiet and restful sleep. Since we were not able to provide that, we hope that you give us another chance to redeem ourselves. When making your reservation next reservation, feel free to connect with me directly and I will personally assist you in the process. When calling the hotel directly, please ask for me at extension 187.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A good hotel with big rooms. Service is friendly. But it is a high use property and is getting a bit shabby. Needs a renovation soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff. In terms of your other comments, you actually caught us. We are in the process of planning upgrades for our facilities in the near future. So if you are visiting this side of the country again in a year or two, be sure to stop by in our “newer” hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is an aveage hotel located near a major highway. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. Picked this location because it was close to where I was working. If you are staying at this hotel, you definitely need a car. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper as you're right by the 401.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Original Posting Date: 23 November 2011: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for complimenting our staff. We try are best to keep the hotel's environment clean and friendly. We usually offer rooms away from the highway for those who are "light sleepers". Otherwise, most guests find all of our rooms very quiet. I will have to disagree with you about our hotel being "average" and "basic". The Best Western Plus Executive Inn offers an affordable option to travelers who do not need the extra services provided by full service luxury hotels. We hope you stay with us again since you work close by and we'll be sure you have a quiet room waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My mother is at the Scarborough General Hospital at the death bed of her husband. She's been staying in Downtown Toronto and commuting to the hospital everyday. I wanted to book her a hotel closer to the hospital and called this Best Western and spoke with the manager (10:30am Friday February 3rd 2012) who told me I could not pay for the room on my credit card unless I were going to be present at check in. I told him my mothers situation and asked if I could fill out a third party authorization form and fax or e-mail a front and back copy of my credit card and ID. He told me could only charge my credit card that way if it were a "business stay", not a "leisure stay" since my mom is at the hospital. I told him I'd like to re-book her reservation under "business stay", to which he said "oh yeah, what business?" and I replied "I'll pick any business in Scarborough" to which he said, "No you won't because I'll ask her for proof". I've canceled my reservation. I've made a reservation with Delta Toronto East who faxed me the third party authorization form with no problem. I can not express adequately my shock at the rude and heartless attitude of this best western manager. I hope this review deters you, the reader, from giving this establishment your business and money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Traveller,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience trying to book a reservation at our hotel. Unfortunately, the policies of our hotel state that the cardholder should be present at the time of check-in, with the option of paying with cash or debit at check-out. We understand that our mandatory credit card policy is not a popular one at our hotel. However, we are still bound by the policies set forth by the owners and we can only respect and abide by them. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. When making your reservation, feel free to connect with me directly and I will personally assist you in the process. When calling the hotel directly, ask for extension 187.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Clean rooms, uncomfortable beds!!!!! This is a very good hotel but the room we stayed in had a very uncomfortable bed and the breakfast ended at 9:30 which - because it was the holidays - was REALLY early - I missed it all but the last day of our stay because I could not get up early enough. It was the HOLIDAYS! The room service was good and very flexible. The road outside of the hotel was very slippery so be very careful when driving there during the winter months.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browngirl0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy N, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of our staff and see if there is something we can do about having holiday breakfast hours and beds that cater to anyone’s preferences. We really appreciate your comments about being a “good hotel” and having “clean rooms”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#64 of 136 in Toronto
779 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#52 of 136 in Toronto
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 38 Estate Dr, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#41 Business Hotel in Toronto
#44 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Executive Inn Hotel is the newest hotel located in the heart of Toronto East, just 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo. Inquire about our Toronto Zoo, Science Centre & Wonderland Packages. Standard Rooms, Executive Rooms & Spa Suites available. All rooms with microwave, fridge & hi-speed wireless internet & more. Our guests enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room & a deluxe hot breakfast. Exclusive: Show your guest key & save at 6 local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing