We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In search of the city's best burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Holy Chuck Burgers

Holy Chuck Burgers
Ranked #428 of 8,432 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“In search of the city's best burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

So on my journey to find my favourite burger I stopped here. Still not sure
in this health conscious world, why high end burgers and fries joints are popping up everywhere, but everyone loves a good combo. Good menu for burgers. Love the fries. They have great taste and texture. The burger was good but I was turned off by all the grease and soggy bun. The meat had good flavour but not something I haven't tasted before at competitors. Worth a visit but not the best.

Helpful?
Thank Maxxmaxx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best hamburgers and amazing shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We are from Washington, DC, a place that is filled with hamburger centered restaurants. As a result, our standards are extremely high when visiting just another hamburger joint. In this case, our standards were well exceeded. The hamburgers had such an amazing flavor and I would definitely recommend ordered the caramelized onions with your burger. The shakes were amazing and I ordered the Nutella and Peanut Butter. If you are a tourist (like us), it definitely requires a little venturing out but we found it well worth it. In fact, we left a Blue Jays game early to get to this restaurant in time. Only thing I would criticize about this restaurant is that you have to order their deluxe speciality burger in order to get the "secret sauce." In addition, atmosphere is really basic and the place is kinda small. Otherwise, venture our like we did and prepare for some amazing memories in your mouth!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Why this place is rated so highly is beyond me. I've definitely had better, especially the price. Burgers are rather ordinary. The onion rings are clearly processed and pretty gross. Sides are small, too. Milkshakes are good, tho.

Burger places in Toronto leave alot to be desired.

All in all there are probably better burger places out there. We're done.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leeiab44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is a cab ride from the city center but so worth it! the menu is original and creative (think burgers with grilled cheese buns, croissant burgers, burgers and nutella, and fries with nutella and ice cream and so much more). Everything is fresh and made in house. Do not leave without trying a shake! These things are the most amazing shakes you have ever tasted, literally!!! The truffle fries have fresh shaved truffle, not truffle oil. The onion rings were crispy and flavorful skinny rings. Everything was amazing. Definitely worth the cab ride to check it out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shoopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

A buddy took me to the Woodbridge location and let me tell you...this is the Holy Grail of burger joints. Sure they have some unusual burgers and menu options and they are very pricey but when I first tasted the freshly ground meat in my burger, it was out of this world. The meat literally melted on your mouth it was so tender. The bacon on my burger and poutine was cooked just right and the grilled hot peppers were carefully selected so there were no nasty end pieces or big chunks.

The poutine was the Raging Bull Fries and that was a treat. Nice and spicy and good.

This was probably a 3000 calorie meal but it was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank jjmm626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Chuck Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Holy Chuck Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing